We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveler rating
1,536
358
171
106
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,536
358
171
106
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splashes restaurant tower room there is no air conditioning sound of the waves ceiling fan ocean front high tide the pacific ocean falling asleep turn down service beautiful resort beautiful room southern california the ritz romantic getaway shops and restaurants beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Ok so I went with friends that reserved a me bedroom suite ocean view. Upon arrival with lots of stuff to unload the valet was on top of it. Check in was smooth. Let me back track one of my friends is very high maintenance and the go around was traveling with a bump foot which required a wheelchair and scooter. Ok. So the immediately got a wheelchair for him. The room had several steps in and out and the staff literally helped him in the room. Room service called alot, he need a scooter they found a rental place had it delivered. So I guess where I'm going with this is the staff and service was outstanding!
Now for the room, bed comfy, the the couch that opened not to sure since I brought my air mattress. The room needed new carpet, and the louver doors needed soon TLC. From the balcony it was a million dollar view. I would absolutely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank theresa3849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello Theresa:

Thank you for your flowing review and high rating of Surf & Sand. We appreciate you taking the
time to complement our associates, service and the resort in general. We value your feedback
and take your comments very seriously. Hopefully, you will be able to return in the near future.
Please call upon us for any needed assistance.

Have a wonderful summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

My wife and I decided to enjoy our wedding night at the Surf & Sand Resort and IT. WAS. WORTH. IT.

The staff did not miss any chance to make sure our stay was memorable. From complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries to the most congratulatory and wonderful staff when we showed up in our wedding outfit! Falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean (and the wonderful balcony view) made every cent worth it.

For the high quality staff, location, and amenities at a reasonable cost, you cannot beat the Surf & Sand. We look forward to returning again and again on future anniversaries!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jonnyrwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Hello Jonny:

Thank you for choosing Surf & Sand for your VERY SPECIAL OCCASION. We are
so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and you plan to return
"again and again on future anniversaries." Our goal is to ensure we provide
the most memorable stay possible for our guests and it appears as though we
succeeded in doing so.

Please call upon us when you are able to return in (hopefully) the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing, relaxing stay At the Surf and Sand. We loved the beach workouts, helpful and friendly staff, but what we loved most was the sound and view of the ocean from the room. Laurie from concierge was incredibly helpful and had awesome restaurant recommendations and always went the extra mile to make sure we were well taken care of. Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank guso144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Hello Guso!

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay at Surf & Sand. Thank you for the
high rating of the resort, and also the complements of our Concierge, Laurie. She is very
appreciative of you taking the time to special mention her and is pleased to know she
exceeded your expectations. Hopefully, you will be back with us in the near future.

Have a wonderful summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic service. Unparalleled view. Delicious food. Amazingly accommodating with food allergies. Fun kids activities. Laurie at the concierge desk was incredible. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved every minute.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MMY776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Hello!

Wow! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Surf & Sand. Thank you
for the high rating of the resort, the complements of Laurie and all the amenities
we offer our guests. Hopefully, you will be able to enjoy returning for another wonderful
stay. We look very forward to having you back with us.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Felt like a treasured guest at all times. This is one of our favorite hotels to stay at in all of california ! You can feel the quality of the place in everything they do . We are hoping that they will continue to offer specials!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sightsee17574329562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Hello Sightsee!

As our loyal, repeat guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed another
stay at Surf & Sand. We are always pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and that
you "felt like a treasured guest at all times."

Let us know when you are able to return so that we are able to accommodate all your needs.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews