We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf & Sand Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$287
$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$695
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveler rating
1,234
311
144
90
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
311
144
90
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplashes restauranttower roomthere is no air conditioningsound of the wavesprovide ear plugsceiling fanhigh tideocean frontthe pacific oceanturn down servicefalling asleepbeautiful resortbeautiful roomspecial occasionamazing locationthe ritzsouthern california
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,099 - 1,104 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

If your budget allows, this is the BEST hotel to stay at. It is pricey, however it is well worth it. The entire staff is friendly, courteous, and efficient - service exceeded expectations. The room was comfortable, however a little small. The deck overlooking the beach/ocean cannot be compared, as well as the experience of staying right on the water, listening to the ocean roar outside your window. Room service/food was delicious!

Room Tip: No air conditioning, however with the cool ocean breeze and overhead fan, it didn't matter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Property is in an incredible location. Pool sits RIGHT on the ocean so you are able to sit in lounge chairs while watching the waves crash. Splashes restaurant is super romantic and has amazing fish!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovelovelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Complete Experience with Sand, Service & Style. Treated like your the most valued guest that walks the face of the Earth! Rooms were great, service like no other. Food & Drinks the best ever. In coffee shop make sure you eat a pecan tart! To Die For!


Room Tip: No air condition. But didn't even need it... Us Texas people are not use to that & was worried. DO NOT WORRY.. IT WAS GREAT & COMFORTABLE
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great hotel right on the beach. We had an oceanfront room high floor and couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Falling asleep to the waves pounding right outside your window. Really awesome! It can be loud though so be prepared. The room was nice and large, well appointed. Will love to return to this piece of paradise, the beach is so beautiful here!

Room Tip: High floor, corner room, ocean front was really fantastic!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelcrazy096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed here for a conference I helped organize and received a room upgrade with a large terrace overlooking the ocean. Very nice, but didn't to enjoy it much since I was on a business trip. The service is a bit aloof, not terrible, but not what I'd expect of a resort of this caliber.

A year later, our daughter's wedding was at a winery about 50 miles away and we stayed at the winery for a few days. The day after the wedding, we decided to stay at the Surf and Sand so we can relax. I reserved the same room type, paying for the upgraded view and balcony. We didn't get the same room, but a smaller balcony on the top floor set back a little from the ocean overlooking the roof of another building. Unfortunately, there was a large loud wedding reception on the rooftop, so the idea of a quiet sunset bottle of wine wasn't going to work. We called to try to change room, but there was nothing they could do. So, we changed hotels, and thoroughly enjoyed the Montage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuavaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews