We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We will be back”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location made this vacation one of my favorites. We didn't drive for two days as we could easily walk everywhere, even with three children. Listening to the sounds of the waves every night as we went to bed was priceless. The rooms could use a touch-up (chunks out of the wall), but the beds were cozy and the bathroom was clean and spacious (appreciated the large shower).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear SVMom3

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Laguna Beach. You touched on one of our greatest attributes, our location!! With our 98 walk score, one of the best for Laguna Beach hotels, we believe you can do so much without getting in your car. We are steps to Main Beach and a couple of blocks to the Village. We hope you and your family return and when you do please look me up so I can give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    178
    61
    19
    7
See reviews for
199
344
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Inn at Laguna Beach exceeds my expectations every time I visit. I return expecting the wonderful previous experience only to be delighted with new surprises.

By far the most noticeable of the improvements this year was the completion of the Heisler Park pathway and the new Life Guard Station at the lower edge of the hotel - WOW! It truly captivates the essence of artistic beachfront Laguna in design and functionality.

The Inn location, service, special touches - like the new iconic surfboard shower by the pool and the complimentary afternoon wine tasting on the rooftop bluff at the breath of the ocean - are just a few surprises that delighted my senses on this visit.

This is my 10 year old son's favorite place. We park the car and have direct access to the beach and do some REAL boogie boarding, stand up paddle board, play smash ball and run to the pool and hot tub. There is so much to do - every year we try something new.

This year we drove to Dana Point and took the Dolphin Safari boat ride and saw a hump back whale, dolphins and sea lions - must do! Take your Dramamine! That was a fun morning event. There was so much more to discover but we just truly never want to go anywhere else and get back as soon as we can.

Give Inn at Laguna Beach a try and stay at least 3 days or you will be disappointed to leave too soon!

Room Tip: Every room is different. Each time I've stayed I've had a different room. Village views ar...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is evident that this is part of the hotel's mission.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear pkyan

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your last visit to The Inn. We certainly appreciate all comments as it helps us to continuously improve our service. i am so happy you liked the great work the City did on Heisler Path and the Lifeguard station, they truly were a great partner through the process of Construction.

It sounds like you were able to enjoy various water sports as well as Captain Dave's Dolphin Safari. We are so happy you had a great trip as this is one of the attractions we recommend.

Thank you again for your comments we look forward to your next visit

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Last week my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at Laguna Beach. If you are looking for somewhere with a fabulous location, beautiful, clean, comfortable and well-appointed rooms with air-conditioning and a ceiling fan and a most helpful and courteous staff, this is the place. The linens and bathrobes were quite lush and comfortable. Additional touches including afternoon wine and cookies, the morning newspaper with coffee and tea as well as a coffee maker in the room were quite enjoyable, and the terrace with the sight and sound of the ocean were a treat. All this allowed for a wonderful stay and I recommend this property without hesitation.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a terrace. If you would like one make sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 957JoyceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear 957JoyceW

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay at The Inn. We are happy to see you and your husband had a "GREAT STAY" as that is what we strive for. You touched on many of our great attributes including our staff and our location. I am truly blessed to work with such a great team, everyone here really cares about each guest interaction and ensuring positive memories. Our location is one of the best in town, once you arrive there is no need to get back in a car as we are steps to Main Beach and a couple of blocks from the heart of the Village of Laguna.

We do hope you return soon, please look me up so I can give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is excellent. It is right at the central beach. The rooms are clean and the staff very accommodating. A continental breakfast is included, served in the room or on the rooftop bar. A bonus is the famous Las Brisas high end restaurant right next door. They will also deliver to your room or to the rooftop bar. The pool is delightful. They close it early so there are no late night disturbances. Any room is delightful, but those poolside are not as private as those on higher floors. The area has tons of high end shops, and a variety of delicious restaurants, some quite affordable. We are returning in the fall.

Room Tip: The village facing rooms are less expensive, but there is nothing like having a room overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lagunaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Lagunaone

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit to The Inn. You touched on many of our great amenities and we could not agree with you more regarding our location. We believe we have one of the best in town as we are steps to Main Beach and a couple of blocks from the Village. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast, however, it is not included in the price of the room, there is an additional charge, but well worth it.

Thank you again for your comments we look forward to seeing you in the Fall.

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Family vacation at Laguna Beach and The Inn was an absolutely perfect place to stay. Scenery breath taking, walking distance to anything you need - restaurants, beach, hiking, shopping. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff so pleasant and accommodating. Can't wait for my next trip to Laguna!

Room Tip: Ocean view spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinita56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Robinita56

Thank you for your kind comments after your recent visit to The Inn at Laguna Beach. We truly appreciate all comments and you touched on a couple of our best assets. Our staff and our location. As you stated we are within walking distance to so many attractions, just steps to the beach and a couple of blocks into the Village of Laguna. Our staff wants to ensure all of our guests leave with a positive memory, they care about each interaction and they are looking forward to your return.

Please look me up the next time you visit The Inn at Laguna Beach and I will give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoBVallarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Words can not tell you how pleased we were with Inn at Laguna Beach!!!! Having a 9 and almost 5 year old grandchild with us---we had no worries. The pool was so warm--temp was perfect ----the pool service was done with a smile. The help went next door and brought us lunch!!! The rooms were good size especially the room 306--windows on 2 sides with a view that was more than awesome---cookies in the afternoon for the children--wine in the early evening and forgot coffee in the lobby in the morning--we can't wait to return---would suggest for families as well as couples. Thanks for a fantastic week-end!!!

Room Tip: any 06---room is a corner room with windows on two sides--
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Elinor66

Thank you for your comments after spending the weekend at The Inn at Laguna Beach. I am happy to read that you and your family had a great stay. Not only do we have the amenities you touched on coffee, cookies, and wine; but we also have a beach valet with beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels.

We can't wait for you to return, please look me up on your next visit so I can give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I planned an overnight getaway in early June and chose this hotel. We were SO happy we did! We got there before "check in" time and they were great! We asked for an upgrade and the totally accommodated us and were able to upgrade to an partial ocean view room with a balcony! We asked if we could leave our luggage (since we were early & had a spa appointment at a local spa). They not only stored it, they put into our room (once it was ready) all before we came back to officially check in! They also gave us our parking pass (underground parking!!) before we left. After returning from our spa appointments our room was ready and beautiful!!

Since the beach is literally down some stairs from the hotel we decided to get comfortable and take a walk on the boardwalk and explore! There was a Volleyball competition happening and an arts & crafts fair on the boardwalk! Amazing! The shopping/retail stores were nothing really special and unique (not to mention the high price tags on 99.9% of the items). We found some cute souvenirs for our kids at a (wait for it...) cheesy souvenir shop! Believe it or not hey had the best selection!! I wish there was cute boutique with unique items for families that was not incredibly pricy!

We per-ordered breakfast for the next day and went out for a nice romantic dinner. The next morning was amazing! Waking up to the sound of the ocean and breakfast on the balcony was just what the doctor ordered!! My ONLY disappointment was that the public access staircase to the beach was right outside our (and most of the hotel's) balcony. So everyone who was going up or down the stairs could see us eating breakfast on the balcony in our robes! I'm not a cute site first thing in the morning and I'm sure they didn't want to see that as they exercised! My husband and I were thinking how this could be resolved (short of building a horrible wall that would block the ocean view) and thought maybe thicker brush/shrubbery to give their guests a little more privacy with out destroying the view! Just a suggestion but not a deal breaker!

The entire staff were fantastic! Friendly, accommodating, and attentive. The front desk staff who greeted us upon arriving also checked us out and remembered who we were! She was great!! The hotel as a whole was immaculate, clean and very beautiful! When we have another chance to "getaway" we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: If possible get or ask for an ocean/partial ocean view room! It's worth having the view and a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Amber V

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Laguna Beach. We appreciate all comments as it only helps us improve our products and service. You touched on a couple of our greatest assets our people and our location. Every day on my way to work I realize how lucky i am to work with such a great group of people. Every employee cares about creating positive memories and making sure guest want to return, so I am happy they did not disappoint. As for our location steps to the beach and a couple of blocks to the Village of Laguna, with Heisler Park at our footsteps. We are continuously reviewing or landscaping plan so the next time we meet with our Landscaping Team we will take your comments into consideration.

We do hope the next time you are looking for a staycation you return to Laguna Beach and The Inn. Please look me up so I can give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,068 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
651 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing