We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great revamp! Nice services.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great revamp! Nice services.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The view from the hotel is fantastic. They have wine happy hour on the terrace and an excellent location! Cookies in the lobby in the afternoon with lemonade. They also have food service from Las Brisas. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank lancew1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    175
    60
    19
    7
See reviews for
196
339
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor in an ocean view, double queen room. The inn is located between Main Beach and Heisler park which is a gorgeous rocky coast area in Laguna. Having those views to look at and wake up to is what makes this "inn" worthwhile. The staff is very nice and the queen rooms are a bit small but tastefully decorated and comfortable. If we would have had movies to watch at night when tired, real room service, and a bigger room, I would have given it 5 stars. Then again, it would have been more expensive.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor oceanview rooms are best. They put you above the view of the people on the walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Cindy H

Thank you for your comments we take all feedback seriously so we can try to continuously improve. I am happy to read that you point out our location as we believe we have one of the best spots in town. Heisler Park is one of the top attractions in Laguna Beach, with all of the Public Art and access it is a beautiful walk. We are in the process of updating our TV offerings and our WiFi so movies will be able to be viewed in the room, as for our Room Service we are pretty limited as we do not have a Kitchen but we have partnered with the World Famous Las Brisas restaurant to offer in room dining. Hopefully these little changes will be noticed on your next visit.

Please look me up the next time you are at the Inn at Laguna Beach as I would love to give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you again for your comments we truly do appreciate them

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome for our stay April 12-13, 2013. The view from the room was spectacular with a scenic picture of Main Beach. The hotel is walking distance from the shops and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. This is a wonderful place to go for a romantic getaway. I highly recommend Inn at Laguna. They even have a wine reception and fresh baked cookies in the evening. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband arranged for a birthday weekend get-away with our 10 and 12 year old kids to the Inn at Laguna, and we had a very good experience over all. You can't beat the location as it sits on the cliff that overlooks Main Beach and the charming downtown area, and has 2 stairwells that lead directly down to the water. We were in a poolside room, which was great for the kids to come and go out to the pool, but was closed one of the 2 days we were there (tho the weather was gray and cold so not ideal for swimming anyway!) The room was clean, up-to-date, and well appointed and comfortable, and had 2 comfortable queen beds with nice linens, pillows and duvets. We were next to the entry door which slammed closed out to the pool - so try and book a room on the higher levels to avoid the foot-traffic.
It is an easy walk into town (no cars necessary) and there are a great variety of restaurants to choose from (230 Forest was our dinner choice and it was wonderful!). Laguna is also filled with many art galleries and a good small art museum right up the hill from the Inn is worth a visit.
The front desk was friendly and helpful, and helped us to get a shirt returned that was left in the room. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay in a higher-level room, ocean facing - quieter and amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courtney a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A wonderful property to return to again and again. The Inn captures the spirit of an earlier era in California when life was less rushed and commercialized. Walking is the preferred way to visit the many galleries and restaurants, park your car and enjoy the slower pace of this romantic town. No ocean view rooms were available but we found so many locations on the property that had scenic vistas that we never felt deprived of the seaside experience. Very personable staff ,always willing to answer any questions. The "wine hour" on the veranda was a nice addition to our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn several times and each time we enjoy it more. Ocean view rooms have lovely views of the Pacific. The rooms are clean, decorated nicely in a beachy, casual style with overstuffed, comfortable beds.
We enjoy the early morning room service with a pot of coffee, fruit and a pastry, while we sit on the balcony taking in the sights and smells of the ocean.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyASanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On a sunny Friday afternoon, after we had inched our way through heavy traffic to get to the Inn at Laguna Beach, we were dismayed to see that there was apparently no off street parking available. Having no other choice, we parked near the reception area, and were greeted by the bellman, who welcomed us to the hotel. One of the ladies serving at the front desk immediately went in search of a parking spot in one of the two underground parking lots, found a recently vacated one, and held it for us while we completed check-in. Needless to say, we were very grateful for her help.

We had splurged, by reserving a king sized room with an ocean view. This million dollar view was worth every penny. From the wall to wall windows, we could see down to the far end of the village and in the opposite direction to a rocky point jutting over the sea. The room was spacious, and not only included the king sized bed, but also a couch, coffee table and extremely comfortable chair. The room also came with a desk, two bedside tables and a chest of drawers, plus a mini-bar. A large closet accommodated all of our clothes and suitcases. There was plenty of counter space and storage under the bathroom sink, too. The shower and toilet were in their own enclosure, and the whole area was lined with travertine marble.

We spent many happy hours,often until nightfall, looking out to sea from our perch. When we did tear ourselves away, we enjoyed walking along the pathway lining the coast, and admiring the many plants in bloom; the surfers, and a group of painters trying to capture the exquisite views.

The Inn is well placed within the town, so that there is easy access to the beach,shops, galleries and restaurants. Once there, the use of a car is not needed, unless one wants to explore the great shops and galleries further along the Coast Highway, or explore Newport Beach or the Mission at San Juan Capistrano, both of which are an easy drive away. Las Brisas Restaurant, with its fantastic location, good food and outside bar is a quick two minute walk away.

All in all, the Inn is very well maintained; the continental breakfast for $15.00 is certainly enough for two people, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We will return, and next time stay longer!

Room Tip: Splurge and reserve a king-size room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkeleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing