We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A hotel that keeps it simple....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn At Laguna Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A hotel that keeps it simple....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for four nights in November in a sea view room, they do have rooms facing the pool and inland.

The hotel has a great location overlooking Laguna Beach and within a few mins walking distance on the town centre which has a great selection of restaurants, bars, local and independent stores.

Facilities at the hotel are limited, there is no bar or restaurant but it doesn't matter, the service, location, quality of rooms and their set up more than compensate. This isn't your corporate hotel so don't expect any of the mundane aspects you find at the

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    165
    55
    18
    7
See reviews for
179
311
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Fork, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice hotel, great price & wonderful location ! The view of the Ocean & park was great . There is a very nice balcony with tables to sit on. Loved having the stocked refrigerator, flat screen tv & comfortable bed. Within walking distance of cute shops & restaurants .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bottletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a Sibling Reunion of five from three states at the Inn at Laguna Beach for three nights. The Inn is located right on the ocean adjacent to the main Laguna Beach Park to the south and Heisler Park to the north. Heisler Park has a wonderful walk along the ocean cliffs, great photo shots. Twenty minutes from Orange County John Wayne Airport. The three sisters took two adjoining rooms (only one available, non-ocean side) together and the two brothers a balcony room over looking the ocean. The staff was very good, friendly, and took pictures of the five of us.

We had one small maintenance issue that was fixed in one hour. Parking for guests is lower level under the Inn. Parking is $29 per night with plenty of spaces. The location of the Inn is excellent with walking to shopping, restaurants and the main beach. We never used are cars. Can recommend Inn at Laguna Beach. Wonderful stay and loved by the entire family.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony overlooking the ocean are located over the swimming pool area and over a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardSandiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms at the inn are wonderfully modern and spacious, and the views overlooking the bay just gorgeous. The only downside we experienced was that the fire alarm went off three times in 24 hrs, incl. in the middle of the night. No fun! The location is great and very close to the heart of town--but the rooms can be a bit noisy, being next to Highway # 1 and the construction next door. Definitely recommendable if you get a deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights in Laguna Beach during a week long southern California vacation. We love Laguna Beach, but this is the first time we've actually stayed right in town. The location of the Inn couldn't be better - we simply walked out of the hotel and onto the footpath along the beach. The lovely terrace on the 4th floor was my favorite spot for enjoying the crashing surf without getting too sandy! It had ample seating (even during the popular wine hour), a fire pit, heaters and great views of the ocean. We booked at the very last minute, and thus didn't have the greatest room (if you were tall enough, one window had an ocean view, but if you're short like me, that view was of a large AC unit - so we had to keep the blinds closed). The Inn is just a short walk from the main downtown area (and you can walk along the beach walk).

The front desk was extremely helpful - had great recommendations for meals, and very helpful with my kids' various requests.


We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were visiting our son in LA and wanted a quick relaxing getaway
to spend some quality time together as a family. The hotel was comfortable and relaxing.
I was surprised at how quiet it was in our room as the hotel was fully booked.
Although the room that our son had was considered a "village" room, all he had to do was
walk outside his door to a small patio that was a partial ocean view and could even hear the waves with his window open. Also, the hotel was right in the heart of Laguna Beach's downtown area full of shops, restaurants and art galleries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank placestosee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was our 3 year anniversary and I wanted to make it very special. I researched hotels in the area and really liked what I saw on the web site. I wanted something unique, very clean, close but not noisy and enjoy the beach. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Each time we saw them, they always had smiles. It was difficult to leave but my wife turned to me and said that we will be back. I would give the experience a 12 on a scale of 1-10!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwilson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing