We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Laguna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Inn at Laguna Beach was the perfect hotel for our family vacation. With its proximity to the beach as well as downtown Laguna, everything was a breeze. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating---loaning us beach chairs and sand toys as well as offering complimentary wine tastings and cookies every evening. The rooms were bright and clean, and the views are breathtaking. I highly recommend this hotel for a great family getaway.

Room Tip: Oceanfront view with balcony is the way to go.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristenD489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Kristin D

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your last visit. We are very happy you and your family had a nice time and were able to enjoy the beaches of Laguna. It is great you were able to take advantage of some our complimentary amenities; such as, the beach chairs and wine hour.

Please let me know the next time you return to Laguna Beach as I would love to give you and your family a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for The Inn At Laguna Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 787 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here, it was beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful, NOUR at the front desk was very welcoming, helpful and made us feel right at home. The hotel is at a prime location in Laguna Beach and very convent for walking around shops and restaurants. NOUR also provided us with information on all the services they offer and the different things we could do in the area. It was a great place to go to!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Nancy D

Thank you for your kind comments and for recognizing the efforts of our staff and in particular Nour. She is a wonderful asset for our team and we are lucky to have her so I appreciate you taking the time to single her out. We hope to have you back soon so you can experience more of Laguna Beach, in October we have the Plein Air Painting Invitational and in March we have a big food and wine event "Uncorked" both worhty of a trip to Laguna. I would love to meet you on your next visit.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I spent the last weekend at the Inn at Laguna Beach....it would be a true challenge to sufficiently describe just how perfect this place is. The hotel is positioned right on the best section of Laguna's beaches - away from all of the noise however just a two minute walk into the heart of downtown. The room was fantastic, by far exceeding our expectations. Very clean and comfortable bedding, gorgeous views of the beach and sunsets, and lots of space within the room. The staff were perfect....always available to help and full of great suggestions. Not only is this place an incredible value, I would hold it up to any of the hotels in the Laguna and Newport areas. You won't find a better opportunity to stay in a top-notch hotel located directly on the beach in all of Southern California.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

BD

Thank you for your wonderful review of the property. We would agree that our location is perfect, as there is no need to get in your car once you have arrived. Our staff does all that they can to exceed expectations so I am happy to read that they took care of your every need. I do hope you and your wife return to Laguna Beach soon as I would love to welcome you back to the Inn at Laguna Beach

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great hotel! We had a great view & heard the ocean all night. The staff was great & helpful, they provide great umbrellas, towels & chairs for the beach. You can walk everywhere. Modern rooms very boutique luxury. Also the terrace is amazing with couches and amazing views.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Make sure that you´ll get a room at the beachside of the hotel. on the street side it is really loud because the highway is only a view yards away.
the hotel itself is nice,modern,clean and has a certain california beach atmosphere. The pool is ok and the also have well heated jacuzzi.
All rates include breakfast wich comes to your room or to the roof terasse. Coffe you have to brew yourself in the room or to buy at vis avis starbucks.
The beach infront of the hotel is really nice but hasn´t any facillities beside a shower. At the hotel you can get an umbrella and some tiny beachchairs to make your beachlife more comfortable. Parking is also free. Summarized it is a good hotel if you´re on the beachside

Room Tip: insist on a beachview - room .
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reisebein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Reisebein

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. It is true we are nestled atop the bluff between the Pacific Ocean and Pacific Coast Highway but this is not unusual for the hotels in Laguna. More than half of our rooms do face the ocean as this is the preferred view. We are no longer delivering complimentary continental breakfast; however, for a small charge we have an upgraded coffee service with fresh baked goods to be delivered to your room. With our location we have over 40 fabulous restaurants that are all within walking distance that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Thank you again for your comments
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June and had a great experience whilst indulging in a sea view suite- waking up to the sound of waves every morning was pure vacation perfection. While back in the area in early September, I could't help but indulge once again. Booking a sea view suite for two nights- i could hardly wait. The following day i received a phone call to say our room had been double booked so we could only have the sea view for the second night. I was a little disappointed as the village view rooms are quite small and of course lacking the beautiful private balcony with sea view. When we arrived, the hotel was accommodating and offered to move our luggage the following day as soon as our sea view room was available and they tried make us as comfortable as they could. After spending the morning relaxing by the pool, we were given beach chairs and an umbrella and spent the day on the beautiful beach whilst waiting for our room. Our sea view room for the second night did not disappoint- a large bright suite with an impressive view of the breathtaking beach and a panoramic sea view. The ideal beach side location and pool area are the perfect surroundings to completely relax and rejuvenate whilst remaining close to all the bars, restaurants and shops Laguna Beach has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neysa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were delighted with our experience at the Inn at Laguna Beach. We had taken the advice ofother tripadvisors and booked an Ocean-facing room and were not disappointed. This Inn provides excellent service, value for money and great little extras (e.g. glass of wine in the evening; body boards; beach deck chairs). We felt extremely welcome and the service was friendly and unpretentious at all times yet still first class. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I doubt that I'll be lucky enough to be able to return there in the near future but would return again at the drop of a hat should the opportunity arise.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear HH

I am sorry to read that you will not be able to return to Laguna Beach in the near future as we would love to have you back to see more of our little City. Thank you for pointing out all of the little extras, we certainly do what we can to make each stay enjoyable and memorable.

I do hope you try to make time to visit again as I would love to welcome you back

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
782 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,091 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $286 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing