We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$695
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$659
$593
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
284
272
115
63
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
272
115
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetin room jacuzzifourth floorsun deckpartial ocean viewfree breakfasthot breakfastunderground parkinghot tubwithin walking distancenice stayfront desk stafffree shuttlebeds were comfortablebeach accessan upgradepacific coast highway
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 784 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall, hotel was cute, clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, convenient,/free parking, and nice & helpful staff. Walk to town was a little far from the main beach and downtown area, breakfast was somewhat lacking particularly in area of fresh fruit and pastries, and pool was a little small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We will keep working on our shortcomings to ensure an enjoyable stay for our deserving guests. Travel safe and hope to see you in Laguna Beach again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very comfortable room with a great spa to relax in after a day of walking about Laguna. Clean, perfect location, and the friendliest staff. Parking was steps from the lobby and convenient. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TeresaT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to train our employees and work on our shortcomings. After all the only reason we are here is to ensure a quality stay for you,,,, our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

At check in we could not use the bathroom until we verified we would be checking in as bathrooms are only for guests. The front desk staff were dressed like you would find at a truck stop hotel not a 300 dollar a night hotel. The staff acted is if it was a bother someone had come in, not as though they were welcoming a guest to relax. It seemed to me they did not like their job and it reflected in the way they treat you and make you feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 927jeffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Obviously this is not the way we would like to be remembered. We will surly look into your comments and take corrective action. We will continue to train our staff to be of service to all our guests and continue to work on our shortcomings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'm going to get the "bad" out of the way first:
This was my boyfriend and I's second stay in Laguna, and we booked this room from Expedia. Bad idea. The way the hotel is designed, there are rooms at the main level, and you work your way up to the rooftop. I believe there are 4 levels total. We had gotten a hotel right on the MAIN level. You walk into the lobby and you are three steps away from your room... There's not much privacy getting to your room OR in your room. Because we were on the main level (the hotel is right on the main highway) you can literally poke people's feet and have a conversation with them when you're on your patio and people are walking past you. You can't open up your blinds because of this. Our room was dark and didn't get much fresh air during our three days. Because our room faced the highway and was on the main street level, we lost privacy and the sound was very loud during the day and at night.
However...
Despite all of that, the hotel is clean and accommodating and there's a pool and in-room Jacuzzi tub that we enjoyed. The hotel offers a delicious complementary breakfast, and the parking is multi-level underground (safe and out of the sun). The hotel itself is located across the street from the beach, but that's something we already knew before hand. The room we had was large, but the room location was a very big downside to our stay, unfortunately.
My best advice is to call the hotel directly to inquire about a nicer room not facing the street.

Room Tip: This hotel is located on the Coast Highway. Get a room away from the street and NOT on the first level. They offer "ocean views" but the extra cash doesn't seem worth it because the hotel isn't right on the beach, so your view of the ocean includes a lot of roof tops. They have their own public roof top you can go to at any time to see the view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We will continue to improve incrementally. We appreciate your comments which will be shared with the staff. We will strive for 100% guest satisfaction because the only reason we are here is to ensure a pleasant stay for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The bad: Bed are horribly worn out. Toilets don't flush well. Hairdryer old and weak. THICK layer of dust under dresser cabinet. The good: Breakfast was really good. Property appearance is nice. Decor in room is nice. Near the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We appreciate the good comments and certainly will look into the bad ones. We are a work in progress and constantly are looking at ways on how to improve. Thank you for pointing out some deficiencies. They will be addressed. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews