We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute hotel by the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Brisas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute hotel by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room was spacious, the breakfast more than advertised. We came to have a relaxing weekend and that is what we got. Having our own private whirlpool tub was such an added bonus. The layout of the room could use some work but you could tell that they've really tried to upgrade the amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to add amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you many more times in Laguna Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    252
    105
    57
    44
See reviews for
178
307
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is located across the street from the beach and at an excellent price. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast has a variety to choose from including make your own waffles, muffins, pastries, toast, bagels, cereals, eggs, sausage and fruits-saved our family of four a bunch of money. The room was nice, clean and has a jet tub. Air conditioner worked great. There are several places to eat within walking distance. Also has mini refrigerator in the room. There is also a smaller outdoor pool and hot tub. Free parking at the hotel was also very nice when we rented a car for a few days. We had a very nice stay and would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room located away from the Coast hwy which was very quite, although the rooms facing the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We couldn't agree more with your words. We will continue to instill a can do attitude in all our guests. After all the only reason we are here is to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel 5 times and loved every visit. We always think we're going to stay at a hotel "on" the beach but always change our mind and stay here because we know we're going to be pleased and it's only 90 steps from the ocean. Love knowing we can depend on a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us so many times. We will share your words with the staff so they can continue to give their best to ensure a pleasant stay to all our guests. Hope you continue to visit us many more times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I'm sitting up at 2 in the morning writing this review because I can't sleep. The room is warm and stuffy because the AC doesn't work because I just went to turn it down and nothing. The earplugs I'm wearing do little to drown out the neverending flow of traffic that passes by this first floor room. Seriously, where are so many people going at this hour?! When I booked here, it was because the location was supposed to be great and right across the street from the beach. Well, the beach is right across the street, but everything else in the heart of Laguna is rather far to walk to. Now, Erin at the front desk was very nice when we went up to complain a few hours after we checked in and had gotten back from dinner, but she could do nothing except give us a reduced rate because apparently, no other rooms were available. If we weren't stuck with having to pay for this first night, I would have checked out right then and there. Now tomorrow will be hard to enjoy because I will be tired all day from a lack of sleep. My advice is don't stay on the road side of this hotel and expect to walk a good distance to downtown Laguna. And make sure your AC works as soon as you check in if it's summer time. Although we originally booked here for three nights, we'll be checking out tomorrow, thankfully.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSDSAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I am sorry regarding your incident. We will talk to the staff to take a more proactive attitude. We always have extra ac's available when the inevitable happens. We are in the midst of many restaurants and the downtown area is only one mile away. I assure you we will take steps so it wont happen again, Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff is nice and friendly, but the only thing that seperates this location from any other best western is the in room jacuzzi and the free breakfast (which was decent). It's in a great location as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
The area as a whole is high but we always are priced below the competition, We include breakfast, wi fi and one parking spot per room . This is a rarity in Laguna Beach, We will continue to provide superior customer care to all our guests. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our second stay at the Best Western PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa in Laguna Beach. Though a bit out of town center, we came back because our first stay was so pleasant. We were very pleased that our second stay was just comfortable and relaxing. The staff was professional and graciously upgraded our room due to our Best Western Reward membership. Our view our Pacific was great. The bed was very comfortable. Though being located on Pacific Coast Highway the room was quite quiet. The breakfast was better than is found in many motels with hot eggs and potatoes as well as a good assortment of other items. The is a fine place to stay if your travel to Laguna Beach, California.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K8265NYroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you noticed consistency in quality in all aspects of the hotel. We look forward to many more of your visits. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great management and staff....everything was very pleasant and clean. The Laguna Brisas Spa and Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of many local shops. I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Laguna Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Your comments will serve as motivations for our staff to give their best efforts so they can ensure an enjoyable stay for all our guests. Safe travels and see you soon in Laguna Beach. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Property: Laguna Brisas Hotel
Address: 1600 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing