We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“NIce Stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Overall Hotel was great. Staff was pleasant and we enjoy aour stay. If we return to the area we will stay here again. Overall good value with great location. Just wish our trip was longer so we could have enjoy more attractions

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I definitely agree a couple of days aren't enough to enjoy the many sights in and around Laguna Beach. Please come back..... we'll be waiting. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    254
    107
    58
    44
See reviews for
180
311
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very, very thin walls. Moderate conversation in the adjoining room kept me/us awake until 3 in the morning. Between that and the traffic noise, not a good night's sleep. Breakfast good, even if half asleep from the night before.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am disappointed we did not meet your expectations. We will explore ways to minimize the noise. We will continue to work on our shortcomings and strive for 100% guest satisfaction. There can be no substitute for superior customer care. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were up most of the night!!!! We could hear the traffic, people walking up and down the street, and the people talking in adjacent rooms. If you stay here make sure your room is not facing PCH as it is impossible to get any sleep. The breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and efficient. Check in was quick and easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tamaram509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I'm sorry you were not able to thoroughly enjoy your stay. You may want to try an interior room next time. Many people like the exterior rooms because of the view but if you are sensitive to noise this may not be a good idea. Either way our staff will go the extra step to ensure your comfort. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in the Best Western Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel and had a great experience. The hotel is directly across Coast Hwy 1 from the beach (there is a stop light and a cross walk for pedestrians), and once you cross the road the beach is gorgeous. You basically can't go wrong with any of the numerous coves at Laguna Beach: our absolute favorite was less than a mile south (Aliso Beach County Park). White sands, rock formations jutting from the sea, uncrowded beaches, and balmy weather: what more could you ask for. The hotel provides a filling hot complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool and hot tub, and gives guests plush beach towels and snazzy beach chairs to use on the beach. Parking is free and readily available and the staff is friendly. We enjoyed dining at Romeo Cucina in downtown Laguna (once the toast of Orange County, and with a Groupon a very affordable dining experience) as well as walking from the hotel to downtown Laguna on numerous nights. The walk is a 20 minute trek, but the boutique stores, artist galleries, eclectic restaurants and charming scenery made each excursion more enjoyable than the next. Be sure to try The Cliff restaurant for perfect views of the sunset and main beach, and don't miss their Happy Hours or fantastic tacos!

Room Tip: EVERY room has a jacuzzi tub that is huge and really works; every room! For couples or anyone who li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryanroseberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is a charming city with many things to do. Our staff will continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We realize you have many choices and we are glad you choose us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We asked for a quiet room they gave us one with a view of a dark courtyard. Still okay as we planned to be out all night. The room was clean, the check in was fast but the morning staff had a full blown level (VERY LOUD) conversation outside of our room at 6am while stirring up waffle batter for the breakfast room. This went on for at least an hour, and when I finally got up to ask them to stop they dispersed. I mentioned it to the front desk clerk when we were leaving he apologized and said "oh yeah that happens", the manager was beside him and said nothing. I hate to do this because I really like most best westerns as they are economical. However, I will not stand for crappy service and noise. I gave them a poor survey on line and the GM contacted me saying, basically sorry and we hope we see you again.....Ummmm! Nope you wont! BEWARE!

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel like the Holiday in down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will investigate your allegations and re-train our staff if necessary. We will continue to instill in a culture of service towards our guest to ensure a pleasant stay. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msp, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We enjoyed the room on the 2nd floor and could park in the side entrance parking lot and walk through to our room. The balcony was small but had a view down the short street out to the ocean. We walked that short street at the end of Bluebird Canyon Rd to a gorgeous ocean beach with an arch to walk under to a small tide pool area. Few people there. The room was cute, with a small fridge. We used the roof top hot tub rather than the in room pool, oddly enough. Casual feel, comfy. Drive to down town Laguna Beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will motivate our staff to continue to work towards 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were upgraded to a room with a view on the upper floor. Observed a breathtaking sunset from the rooftop terrace by our room! Appreciated the helpful staff who put together bagels and yogurt for an early breakfast since we had to leave on a whale watching boat tour before breakfast was served!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindasW7658WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will commend the staff for taking initiative in regards to your breakfast. It's the least we can do. Hope you were able to watch some whales. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Property: Laguna Brisas Hotel
Address: 1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing