We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay with a family. Close to the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Provo, UT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
“Good place to stay with a family. Close to the Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Best Western was a decent place to stay. I was a little dissappointed in quality, but just because I'm used to newer hotels. The rooms felt clean, the jet tub was lovely, and the staff was nice. The hotel is in a great location and right across the street from the beach. It was fantastic with an 8 month old so we could just run back to the room for naps or what ever else we needed. The pool was good, and the breakfast really nice. I would stay here again for sure. In Laguna it's hard to get new nice hotels at a decent price so this is a really good compromise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laceylyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! The beach access is especially nice as there is a walkway with no stairs leading you right to the beach. Unless you are at busy Main Beach, all other beach access requires use of stairs which can be a challenge for strollers. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    252
    106
    57
    44
See reviews for
178
308
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here due to its location, which is right on PCH. The hotel has an undercover parking which is convenient and the staff was helpful. We booked a deluxe queen room (which was on the 2nd floor) and it was very spacious with a spa bath in the bedroom, with a balcony and great view. However, it is right on the busy highway so it was a little noisy when the windows/door were open.

Room Tip: If you are not interested in the view, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rankinml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Your comments are very much appreciated! Additionally, some guest upgrade to a Premium room on the third floor which removes them further from any traffic noise and still provides a balcony and a partial ocean view as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed there on our way down the coast and found it very easily as it is located along the PCH. The hotel had an undercover parking which was convenient and the staff was helpful.
We booked a deluxe queen room (which was on the 2nd floor) and although it was very spacious with a spa bath in the lounge room (!!!) the balcony and outlook was right on the busy highway making it quite impossible to open the window door as it was too noisy. Breakfast was very average in a dark room, the only highlight was a waffle maker apart from that the food was below average. The pool and common terrace/sun deck area was nice though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back or at least not on the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments! For those who prefer not to people watch from their private balconies, we suggest one of our rooms on the other side of the hotel. While they do not offer a private balcony, yu will not be on the highway /beach side. Your breakfast comments are alos appreciated. We are currently trying a variety of combinations to ensure we are serving up to our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I had to book this hotel at the last minute. The place looked inviting from the outside and it caught our eye from the beginning. However the intrigue was soon over. The front desk staff was not outwardly rude, but cold and impersonal. Te first thing that put us off was having to sign for extra keys(there were three of us) and told there was a replacement fee of $3 for lost keys. I do not think that has ever happened at a hotel and it seemed odd in such a nice town like Laguna Beach. So we had booked a room with two queens and the room was very small and very awkward. One of the things I thought was nice was the jetted tub in every room. It is in the room itself and not in the bathroom. It is huge and they squeeze it I to a corner of the room with walls all around it. It was treacherous to get in and out and I am relatively young and healthy. The tub did not relax me much as I had hoped. The road noise was very loud, it is located directly on the PCH so it is important to know to ask for a room off the street as we did not know that. The breakfast was free and only okay. Great to have the convenient parking, but I would have given it up for a better hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It saddens us to hear of your recent stay at our beautiful Best Western property. Our rooms come in all shapes and sizes with any difference in price attributed to the amount of ocen view you will receive. Thank you for the mention of the complimenatry parking space, too. It really can save our guests $50 + per night compared to other hotels in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I only checked in an hour ago, and already I'm baffled. Please keep in mind, I do have a disability and use a walker and/or cane to get around, so that's my perspective. The free underground parking was a nice thing to see when I first arrived. When I checked in, I got a free upgrade to a king suite with an ocean view. Sweet! I imagined it was because the room they were originally going to give me involved taking stairs to get to. Well, when I took the elevator to the second floor (with my walker) and turned to go to my room, I saw I had to go down five stairs to get there. Went back to the front desk to get another room. After a few minutes of getting settled in, I started to look for the thermostat but couldn't find it anywhere. Called the front desk feeling like an idiot. Apparently, the A/C unit is located UNDER THE ENORMOUS DESK placed in between it and the bed. While I can barely reach the knob, the warm and/or cool air is just hitting the bottom of the desk and taking a while to circulate throughout the room. And let me tell you how thrilled I am about the very loud noise coming from the street. I'm just praying the white noise app on my cell phone helps drown it out. Right now, the only positives to this room are the location and the price for that location.

Room Tip: Try to get an interior room on the 2nd floor to help drown out the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spook55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience. It is indeed a good idea to be specific on any request you may have prior to your arrival. Being a smaller, more intimate hotel, we do not always have many options to offer upon arrival but we do try to accommodate everyone as much as possible with any remaining rooms.

Please note that interior rooms are only available on the THIRD and fourth floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Convenient to everything worth visiting in Laguna Beach but just outside of the congested traffic spots on PCH. Clean immaculate rooms decorated with a beachy feel, nice touch! Staff is friendly and knowledgeable which is more than I can say for most hotels in this area. Top floor outside of our suite had tables overlooking the water where we were able to watch an orange sunset over the Pacific. We've been here a few times for a romantic getaway and can't imagine going anywhere else.

Room Tip: Top floor suites overlook the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbiststeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We're so happy to hear you have found your special niche in paradise! The sunsets off the top floor Terrace Deck really are romantic, aren't they?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms are nice size - the spa tub was great. The carpet in the hallways was bad and the artwork doesn't match. Some is old style and some is contemporary. Very odd. Nice free parking and wifi. The front lobby is so boring! The staff was great tho.
The pillows are wonderful but the bed was anything but wonderful.

Room Tip: ask for high room and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel. And thank you for your comments on our artwork. Yes, we do have an eclectic mix ensuring all of our guest have a taste of something pleasant to admire. We hope you found something interesting, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Property: Laguna Brisas Hotel
Address: 1600 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing