We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the BW on the weekend of 11/11/12. This hotel was very nice on-line and it made it seem like all the rooms were so big and spacious. Ours was average. There was nothing to brag about. The only nice thing was the whirlpool tub but that was about it. Our room was located on the 4th level, we were told to take the elevators up to the forth floor but then we had to come down some stairs to go back up to our room. The layout of the rooms are not very good. Especially after a long trip where you just want to go and relax. It literally took us an additional 5 minutes just to figure out the room set-ups.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your regarding your recent stay at our beautiful property. Yes, the room configerations and locations can be a bit quirky - very Laguna! Room prices are actually based on the amount of ocean view rather than the shape, size or location. We apologize for your challenge in finding your room but so glad you were finally able to relax as planned. Suggestion to all: When calling to make your reservation, please consider discussing with the reservationist any room details you might be expecting or requesting so we might best accommodate you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Brisas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 744 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited for one night in nov. our trip was not beach focused but rather touring and seeing the sights. This was a good place for that. Location was On the main road. The room was spacious and we were upgraded when we arrived. The bathroom was huge. Only concern would be for older folk getting in and out of the shower. Since the big tub doubled as a shower, it was not the easiest getting in and out. My only concern

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiNYC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and suggestions. There are actually TWO types of bathrooms; one with the step in tub/spa combination while others have a separate spa and bath tub allowing for easier access. If this is any concern, be sure and ask when making your reservations.. Thanks again and take care of yourselves in New York City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Husband and I wanted a close to home romantic getaway on a Saturday night. Found the BW Laguna online and were so glad we did. Price a lot cheaper than other local hotels, but the room was absolutely wonderful. Jacuzzi tubs in every room, small refig, coffee maker, blow dryer. All the amenities I look for in a room. Great helpful staff at front counter and on the phone when we made our reservation. Room was also very clean. Will definitely stay here again. Check it out!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hppycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful words regarding your recent "discovery." We;re glad you found us and we hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a nice stay here. The employees were helpful and friendly. The room, while nothing exceptional, was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and free parking were a plus.

However, if you are of an age where arthritis is an issue, getting in and out of the shower in the large, raised spa tub could be challenging and perilous. We inquired at check-out and were told the only rooms with walk-in showers are the premium rooms and one room with only one queen size bed. If we stay here again, we'll be requesting one of those.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the third floor. It was convenient for the swimming pool and breakfast. Some...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvlvnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel! It is true that SOME of our Deluxe rooms have the combination spa tub/shower in the bath area, however the Deluxe rooms on the FRONT of the hotel on the 1st and 2nd floor actually have the spa tub SEPARATE in the bedroom area with a regular size tub with shower in the bathroom itself. You may want to request one of those next time. Premium rooms ALL have the separate spa tub. Addtionally, we do have accessible rooms as well that have a walk/roll in shower without the tub all together. We hope this helps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Not extravagant, but rooms were good size. I had a partial ocean view. A bit of street noice, but not bad. The only thing was that there was no fitness facility. Free breakfast everyday was nice. Overall, the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, Michael. While we await the addition of a fitness room, discount tickets to a local gym are available at the front desk. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for an overnight get-away. We had a relaxing stay here. They have a really nice terrace with plenty of tables and chairs and lounge chairs with a view of the ocean. The pool was nice and refreshing. There is a short walk to the beach and the hotel provides towels, umbrellas and beach chairs. The in-room spa (very large) is an extra nice bonus. We had a nice corner room. Even though the hotel is on a very busy street, we didn't hear any traffic noise inside our room and were able to get an excellent night sleep. The breakfast was very nice with made-to-order waffles, scrambled eggs, fruit, pastries, cereals, and even my favorite Yoplait yougart. We will definately return here, but would like to stay two nights the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

How wonderful you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities offerred here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas. It sounds like you had a marvelous time! We look forwardto your return for your two night stay. Did you know you can save eben more by staying THREE nights? Just a suggestion.......... : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Going to Laguna Beach to see The Pageant of the Masters and staying at the Best Western Plus was ideal. Once we got there, we were able to park our car and utilize the free summer shuttle for the entire visit. The rooms were very comfortable, except for the bathroom, which had no privacy. I went with a lady friend and it was a little strange not having a door to the shower area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank yo for selecting the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas. Isn't the FREE parking great? For a more comfortable room situation, may I suggest our Deluxe or Premium accommodations in the front building? All will have a regular door closure unlike the swinging doors in the other deluxe units. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
443 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Address: 1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $146 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing