We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
324
217
78
44
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
217
78
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bardownstairs restaurantsmall platesrooms are smallspanish styleliterally stepsacross the streetboutique hotelocean viewfree breakfastbreakfast roomresort feewatch the sunsetthe entire staffprivate beachbeach towelsart galleries
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 703 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

This hotel is quaint and lovely. The rooftop bar is amazing! It seemed to be the happy hour spot for everyone in town. We were here for a wedding reception on the rooftop. The food, service and sunset were amazing!

Room Tip: The room was lovely! We could have used a little more light. It was a little dark.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdf2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We are B&B owners, The Topanga Canyon Inn in Topanga, California, adjacent to Malibu, so we know the business end of hosting. The owners have done a great job here at a very affordable price. The room was very nice, great mattress and bedding, very good bath, terrific, complimentary breakfast and friendly, professional staff. We will return, and that says it all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topanga_Canyon_Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful compliment! Knowing that we've earned a return guest does say it all, we look forward to being a part of your next travel plans to Laguna Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

My husband and I spent two nights here in Oct. 2017. The hotel is small, clean, and close in to all of the restaurants, art galleries, and literally just steps from the ocean. The staff was wonderfully friendly, the updated room was terrific with incredible art work adorning the walls.

Room Tip: We stayed in an awesome surf room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you Cynthia L. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you'll get another opportunity to explore Laguna Beach with us another time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very close to the beach. Rooftop bar overlooking the sea is lovely and has a good happy hour. The hotel provides towels and parasols that you can use on the beach. We stayed in the roxy room and loved the decor.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ktlou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

The Casa provides old world charm, a very hospitable staff, great food and a wonderful location. Located next to one of the best surfing spots in Laguna Beach, it is a must stay for anyone who loves water sports.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cycleman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Cycleman42, thanks for the surfing tip along with a wonderful review. Glad to know we were able to come through and make your Laguna Beach/Spain visit a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews