We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming retreat for 25th Wedding Anniversary”
Review of La Casa del Camino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa del Camino
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It's an older, but well maintained hotel with nice furnishings. Granted, the rooms are a little small by modern standards. Customer service was superb in that they anticipated our needs -- extra towels, extra pillows, extra blanket were already in the room. We told the front desk staff we were headed to the beach and they gave us nice beach towels and brought down chairs and an umbrella for us. The rooftop deck has an amazing view; it's one of the best in Laguna Beach. Reasonably-priced drinks and appetizers, combined with good service, make this a must-do on any Laguna trip. Hotel guests can reserve a roof-top table, which is nice because the was busy at sunset. Only issue was the garbage truck that picked up trash at 7:45 am on a Tuesday right below our ocean-view window. It was only an issue because we slept with the window open. Other than that, it was a relaxing stay in a very comfortable hotel. I definitely plan on staying here again. The hotel is located about 0.8 miles from "downtown," but it's a nice walk. Public transit along Pacific Coast Highway has frequent service and convenient service, if you don't want to walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Roadwussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review about your stay, we are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy all the great amenities of the hotel, in addition to exploring "downtown" Laguna Beach. My sincere apologies regarding the trash truck noise, we understand how important sleeping-in maybe to our guest, so we have ensured a much later pick up schedule. We greatly value your input and opinions, so thank you again. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy a full La Casa del Camino experience very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has a global feel that made me feel like I was not only in beautiful Laguna Beach, a mere walk down steps to the Pacific, but the Mediterranean architecture gave my senses a European experience, and the delightful breakfast in the morning room was a total mental transport to New Orleans. Noise? I didn't notice any noise. You're at one of the world's most stunning beaches on America's famed Pacific Coast Hwy. Expect signs and sounds of life! This hotel is life at the beach with small but perfect rooms, (you can book larger rooms), the most personal and genuine service from all personnel, the K'ya Bistro is a must, and spectacular Roof Top view of the Pacific is amazing...the reason you came in the first place. Enjoy this boutique hotel and life in Laguna.

Room Tip: Check out the themed rooms on line if you want a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay back in July. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities our hotel has to offer such as, our wonderful breakfast served out in or romantic courtyard and our 24 hour access to the Rooftop Lounge. Your input and opinions are very much appreciated! We hope to welcome you back to the enjoy a full La Casa del Camino experience again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I created a tripadvisor profile just so I could post about this hotel. It is the perfect location, has the perfect rooftop bar, they will lend you a beach chair and towel, and although the rooms are super tiny, they are beautiful. I will be back. And I cant wait.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much on your recent posting, we are so delighted to hear your stay with us was so memorable it prompted you to write about it!! We here at La Casa del Camino strive to create memorable experiences for all our guest, so I am thrilled you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as beach service and the breathtaking views at the Rooftop Bar. Again thank you, we looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel La Casa del Camino very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed in this fabulous town, and chose La Casa after friends checked it out for us. The Bistro is fantastic and the roof bar a real 'must see'. We did note some negatives when checking reviews, and it is true the hotel can be noisy at times and the room we had, a Queen partial view, was small. We are Europeans and used to this but if you want plenty of room check out other rooms.
Staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Short 10 minute walk to the centre and a quiet beach nearby. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kevinrmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel La Casa del Camino... We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you for checking out our delicious K'ya Bistro, and our wonderful Rooftop Lounge - They are the pride of our hotel!
Your review is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both again, when your travels bring you back to Laguna Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night during our honeymoon last week. It was an unforgettable experience from the service we received, to the room itself, to the amazing view and lunch on The Rooftop. It was an amazing location and we can't to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigersharkrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know you had a great Honeymoon night with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last year during my spring break (which is early march) and I just booked my second stay for August. The location was great; stairs leading down to a secluded beach, good restaurants and coffee shops with all sorts of selections, shopping was not far as well as galleries. We thought the walk to go hiking just north of town was not to far either, but yet again I'm from NYC and walk everywhere. I advise you to wake up early enough to grab some complimentary breakfast since it has such a nice variety. While in laguna we went kayaking and got a cheap taxi down to dana's warf to go whale watching. They also have local buses which we took back but I had too much anxiety about the timing heading there. Even though there is no pool (who needs it with an ocean) and on the weekend it got a little loud at night from the rooftop and restaurant attached I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahrath32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are thrilled to hear you will be returning for a repeat stay in August! Thank you for posting your review of your previous visit... We are looking forward to seeing you both again. If you have any questions or special requests for your upcoming stay, please feel free to contact our concierge for assistance - 949-497-2446. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My girl friend and I shared our 5 year Anniversary here at La Casa del camino, Which is an amazing place. Right away the customer service was on point. They made everything easy and run smoothly. We were greeted by DAMIEN at the front desk. Very nice gentleman. He let us know everything about the place and surrounding eateries. This hotel is 100 feet from the ocean. Also when we wanted to go to the beach, they set up chairs, Umbrella and towels for us right on the sand. Perfect! I would definitely come here again. Thank you Damien and staff for making our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Spanish room was legit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are so happy you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us! Thank you for your kind words and your shout-out to Damien... very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
1 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,111 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Camino

Address: 1289 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $143 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa del Camino 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxing journey to the historic La Casa del Camino hotel located in fabulous, Laguna Beach! Walk along the surf as you explore the pristine beaches just outside of our hotel. Join us for hand crafted cocktails and a diverse menu at K'ya Bistro Bar and The Rooftop. You'll rest easy in eclectic and beautifully decorated guest rooms, join us for a lively happy hour, and take a swim in the marvelous Pacific Ocean. Included in a $16 resort fee, you'll have access to on-site parking, wireless internet, a daily breakfast buffet, and the nearby Art of Fitness Gym! Check-in is at 4:00 p.m. and check-out is at 11:30 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Casa del Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Camino Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing