We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing night away in Laguna Beach”
Review of La Casa del Camino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa del Camino
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Relaxing night away in Laguna Beach”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Awesome views of the ocean, great location in Laguna, beautiful rooms and excellent continental breakfast! Close to great restaurants and shops. The staff here is also really nice. Always my favorite place to stay in Laguna.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    186
    65
    40
    35
See reviews for
67
334
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in Laguna beach! Best choice my husband and I made! Beautiful location!! We had read many wonderful reviews on the hotel, so we were looking forward to our stay here! Our room was amazing with a beautiful view! We stayed in one o the surf rooms! Super cute as can be! Our entire stay was amazing! The staff is amazing!! You guys all rock!! Our favorite part was the breakfast! Cute as can be set up that they have! Veronica was the highlight of our stay, it's great to see a smiling and happy face early in the morning! She is sweet as can be! Super helpful with anything we needed from the breakfast aspect to helping us book a reservation on a busy Saturday. I can't wait to return to see her and her loveliness! Amazing aspect to your entire hotel! I send her my kuddos!! Over all our stay was amazing great staff, great location, amazing food, over all can't wait to return! Everyone needs to stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermomsd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Soccermomsd22,
We are thrilled to hear how you enjoyed your recent stay at La Casa del Camino! Your kudos to Veronica are appreciated, and she is so happy to have contributed to your positive experience in Laguna Beach. We are truly lucky to have such a wonderful team :)
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Picked this hotel out from a host of options and were so glad with our decision! Just steps from a great semi-private section of beach and close to many restaurant options. Had lunch on the rooftop restaurant and it was delish. Guest parking just across the street. One of the best complimentary breakfasts we've had and a great atmosphere to boot.

The room (#311) was perfect for our needs. Some may find it small, but the bed was comfortable, had a safe and small fridge nicely hidden in the decor of the room. The bathroom tub/shower were great, had a view of the ocean and we could hear the waves at night. Free WiFi too. There was some alley noise one morning from garbage collection, but that stuff happens and was over in a minute.

If we ever need a place to stay in Laguna Beach/LA again this is the place will check first.

Room Tip: Front Desk shares space with bar/lounge and the night we checked in there was live music, so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagostago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear wagostago,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - your guest room, the Rooftop Lounge, and our amenities. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the La Casa del Camino for 1 night. If we had more time we would have stayed longer. We were on a road trip of the US West Coast. We really liked our room - the Casa Surf Suite. It was large, the bed comfortable, view of the ocean from the bed relaxing. Breakfast in the courtyard felt very European which we quite liked. We enjoyed a light meal on the upper outside terrace (great Mohito). All of the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. The waterfront is only a few steps away and we both enjoyed watching young people surfing. And the sunset was beautiful. We would stay at this hotel again in the future and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel, right on Pacific Coast Highway, less than a block to the beach. The full breakfast (included with the room) was excellent, and the beach service was fantastic. I just asked someone at the front desk, and the towels, chairs and umbrella were on the beach before I got there -- and I went straight to the beach. I don't know how they did it so fast.

My room was comfortable, but small (I'll ask for a larger one next time), and the bed was wonderful.

The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeepers to the beach service were great.

Can't wait to come back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Texasdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Texasdem,
Thank you for your kind review! Your comments and compliments are appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent two lovely nights here. The service at the front desk and in the restaurant were outstanding as always. I love coming to this beautiful, romantic spot on the Pacific, and I couldn't wait to share the serenity and ambiance with my boyfriend and best friend.

Everything was perfect from check in to the delicious breakfast on the rooftop deck to the outstanding dinner in the restaurant. The small plates were delicious and interesting, and the rooftop happy hour was a wonderful way to watch the sunset.

The sound of the ocean waves from our bedroom was peaceful and soothing to our travel weary bodies. The room was spotlessly clean. This was my third trip to the hotel, and I can't wait to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DCDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear DCDreamer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We want you to know how much we appreciate your loyalty to our charming hotel! We're thrilled you have enjoyed your previous stays, and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently stayed at La Casa del Camino the 2nd week of October and had a great experience! The location is the best - just a one minute walk down to the beach. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided. Our Women's Billabong Suite was decorated in a surfer them which my kids loved. This suite is the only one in the hotel with a sofa bed which was perfect for my 2 kids. Hot breakfast is included (oatmeal, eggs, bacon, toast, fresh fruit) and every day we would carry our breakfast up to the rooftop to enjoy the spectacular view. To top it off the hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay at La Casa del Camino again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
403 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,076 reviews
1.2 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Camino

Property: La Casa del Camino
Address: 1289 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa del Camino 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxing journey to the historic La Casa del Camino hotel located in fabulous, Laguna Beach! Walk along the surf as you explore the pristine beaches just outside of our hotel. Join us for hand crafted cocktails and a diverse menu at K'ya Bistro Bar and The Rooftop. You'll rest easy in eclectic and beautifully decorated guest rooms, join us for a lively happy hour, and take a swim in the marvelous Pacific Ocean. Included in a $16 resort fee, you'll have access to on-site parking, wireless internet, a daily breakfast buffet, and the nearby Art of Fitness Gym! Check-in is at 4:00 p.m. and check-out is at 11:30 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Camino Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing