We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La casa del camino”
Review of La Casa del Camino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa del Camino
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fun, party like atmosphere. Great energy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little small. Hotel has a great roof deck for happy hour and a great restaurant for dinner. Walking distance to all shops and downtown restaurants. Beach is just steps from hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 650 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had driven by La Casa del Camino a few times, but never gave it a second glance ... until we were looking for a place to celebrate our first anniversary. Everything about La Casa del Camino = a fantastic weekend !!! The service was impeccable and the location exceeded our expectations. Their restaurant, K'ya, was beyond delicious ... I had the tilapia and hubby had the Chef's Special of crab encrusted sea bass. We can't wait to return next year for our next anniversary !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubbysgirl754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent experience. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we are thrilled to know you will be returning for your anniversary again next year! Thanks again for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel for its location on the strip and for the value, but we really enjoyed the rooftop restaurant with views of the ocean and a great menu. The place draws quite a crowd in the evenings so if you want to hang out and party you don't even need to leave. They will take chairs and towels down to the beach for you and the beach access is just steps away. The room comes with a parking pass so you wont have to find parking on the very popular Laguna strip - so you dont have to look for parking. They have regular rooms and a couple of cottages so you can stay here with your family. Some of the regular rooms have views but they are pretty small. if you want more space I would recommend the cottage. I think it is a great value and location and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We just got back from Laguna and stayed at La Casa del Camino. Booked it as a last minute get away when we found out the "nicer" hotel up the block was $700/nite. Only 36 or so rooms and most are not very large, but thats not why youre there. Small boutique hotel seems like it dropped out of Tuscany onto the Laguna Beach. Great bar as soon as you walk in. Next to that is a fantastic restaurant K'Ya that is often packed. On weekend nights, this makes for a somewhat noisy hallway of youre on the 2nd floor, but just join in and have fun. The rooftop bar has spectacular view of the ocean and beach. Happy hour 3-5 seems to be the most busy, but a great scene. Great breakfast included in the mornings. Service is great, everyone is very friendly and helpful. Walk down the steps to the beach and on of the hotel concierge guys brings you chairs and umbrella. Nice beach, mostly quiet, but the afternoons get skim boarders and surfers catching the afternoon waves. Fun to watch. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachinTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your review! Your comments and detailed observations are appreciated :)
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is an amazing Boutique Hotel with great customer service and many extras. There is a $12 resort which includes parking, breakfast, wifi and use of a local gym. There is a 5 minute walk to downtown, and many shopping spots. We have stayed here many times and we will be back!

Room Tip: Stay in the theme rooms, they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently had our wedding here and I have nothing but good things to say about the place itself and the staff. We had been to the roof deck and K'Ya a number of times, but had never stayed there until the event itself.

Location of the hotel is great. Easy walk down into town, plus plenty of shopping/eating options right outside the front door. Beach access is also right out the back door.

Rooms are a little on the small side, but this is an older hotel. If you're expecting something shiny and modern like the W, this is the not the place for you. If you're looking for something with some charm and some uniqueness, you're in the right place. We actually blocked off the entire hotel (36 rooms) for our quests, which was great to have everyone is one location.

Roofdeck is a blast. Good drinks, good food. View is awesome. For those who care, we did the ceremony up here.

Restaurant is also very good. We did our reception in K'Ya. We had eaten here a few times before to test out the food and I got nothing but compliments during the reception.

Staff was great. Lots of help heading into the event and always responsive to all the random questions that lead up to it. We blocked off part of the roof deck on Friday night for our out of town guests, had the ceremony on the roof deck, and then had the reception downstairs as mentioned above. Servers were fantastic. Organization was fantastic. We weren't bothered either time by random people at the bar upstairs. Everything went off without a hitch. Major props to everyone for helping us pull off everything so smoothly.

Nothing but good things to say about the place. Highly recommended!

G

Room Tip: Try out one of the suites. Each one is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Greg K,

It was truly a pleasure to host you and your beautiful bride, along with your entire wedding group! Thank you for choosing La Casa del Camino for your special weekend. Your comments and compliments are very much appreciated, and we have passed your kind words along to all departments who contributed to your wedding party.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again .. perhaps for your anniversary! ;)

Sincerely,
La Casa del Camino staff and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A last minute amazing deal brought us here! The extras are a nice touch and although there is a $12 resort fee it comes with more than a five star; gourmet breakfast, free gym use, free wifi, free parking, beach chairs! We were so impressed by the customer service and one on one attention. One note ask for a tray and take breakfast to the rooftop, it has stunning views and don't miss it's happy hour! We have stayed at many 5 stars and this place beat them out! We will be back! It is a little walk to downtown but walk the beach it's faster and romantic!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kickbutt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
1 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,124 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Camino

Address: 1289 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $158 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa del Camino 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxing journey to the historic La Casa del Camino hotel located in fabulous, Laguna Beach! Walk along the surf as you explore the pristine beaches just outside of our hotel. Join us for hand crafted cocktails and a diverse menu at K'ya Bistro Bar and The Rooftop. You'll rest easy in eclectic and beautifully decorated guest rooms, join us for a lively happy hour, and take a swim in the marvelous Pacific Ocean. Included in a $16 resort fee, you'll have access to on-site parking, wireless internet, a daily breakfast buffet, and the nearby Art of Fitness Gym! Check-in is at 4:00 p.m. and check-out is at 11:30 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Camino Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing