We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As promised and then some!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Beach at the bottom of our stairs
Beach at the bottom of our stairs
BBQ area
Sunset
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laguna Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nandee
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As promised and then some!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When I arrived, I was welcomed by the owner, who gave me the keys and also pointed out some of the nearby attractions, much like the host of an inn. Loved our stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future when your in our area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely return.”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, off street parking, charming decor, ocean front, gorgeous sunsets from the deck, felt very secure. I could live here! Steve K. was wonderful, too ~ nearly immediate response via text message with any questions and he communicated clearly. We would definitely return!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks Sheri! Hope to see you again when your in our area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philiu
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Location is absolute best”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This area is not in the center of the town but in an area which has the better shops and restaurants which are probably not visited by the mass tourist.
The unit was clean, recently renovated and as shown on the pictures, though I guess it is even better at day time as the numerous windows bring a lot of light (they have shades too should the sun disturb). The kitchen is well equiped though a few things could be added but this is European cooking freaks writing...
The only small drawback is that the street is noisy in the morning, and this is not due to PCH which far enough but to the many delivery and trash trucks which come and service the nearby restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the status of the unit
Liked least: The noisy delivery and trash trucks
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwestco...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Took a chance on this rental due to the excellent reviews - it exceeded expectations. Absolutely perfect, steps to beach. Quaint "beach cottage" condo, newly renovated and very clean. The location could not have been better. Located on Cress Street Beach, which was wonderful. Also in the middle of downtown Laguna - very close to excellent restaurants and shopping. Comes with covered parking, which is key. We absolutely will be back - hope to bring our kids next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing - wonderful property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you with your family on a return visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene R
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous location by the ocean”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend this nicely outfitted condo right by the beautiful beach. Easy walk to restaurants, galleries, and shops, too. I also appreciate the convenience of having a kitchen.
I could see and hear the ocean from my condo - bliss!

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalh58
Newark, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I am very happy i choose this property for my Laguna Beach vacation. Steve, the owner, was the best! He was friendly and provided excellent service. If you have a question during your stay, you can be sure Steve will respond within the hour if not sooner. The apartment has an excellent location right on the water, and it is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, live music, and even the grocery store. The covered parking space is a plus if you are renting a car. Beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels are all provided for a great day at the beach. There is an outdoor shower which is perfect for rinsing off before heading upstairs to the condo. The centrral courtyard is nice with 2 gas grills and a weber grill for your convenience. The couch in the living room is comfortable, and the bed is great. There are TVs in both the livingroom and bedroom. .The condo is very clean and feels like home. Thank you, Steve, for such a great stay. I'll be back! Karen

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing