We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Culinary Arts Academy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Laguna Culinary Arts Academy
Haverhill,Ma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Love this little cooking school for lunch. We have eaten there a couple of times before going tothe Sawdust festival right up the street within walking distance. I had the most delicious chicken salad on their homemade bread. Its very cute inside with about seating for approximately 40. Waitstaff are always nice and they go out of their way to make you have a great experience. They also have great wines. Don't think you would be disappointed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Irishprincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monarch Beach, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wine tasting was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Go on Saturday and enjoy the wine tasting - price is right, at least until you buy a bunch of wine! Very nice.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have not taken classes here, only visited and been treated to a wonderful meal. The wines and cheeses are also worth a trip.
Great find for a unique dining experience

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mary92651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
248 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent class and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I am a culinary instructor and private chef. I was on vacation in the orange county area and decided to take a class. It was a most enjoyable experience. The class produced many great recipes. The chef instructor was excellent and knowledgable about the techniques and cooking methods. I learned a few things and reviewed a lot. Thank you for a great experience. i will be back for additional classes.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Colby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wine and Cheese Tastings - what more could you want?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stopped in on a Saturday and enjoyed the wine and cheese tasting. This is a really cute shop with a great selection. I highly suggest it for spending an hour or two on a Saturday afternoon. Fun!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheGirlWithAPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Culinary Arts Academy also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Culinary Arts Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing