We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Brew ~~ Great Margarita ~~ Fresh Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sirena Grill - South Laguna

La Sirena Grill - South Laguna
30862 South Coast Hwy., Laguna Beach, CA 92651
949-499-2301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 158 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Brew ~~ Great Margarita ~~ Fresh Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

La Sirena is not typical for a grocery store anchored mall. Grab a seat at the bar and have a hand shaken margarita or a micro-brewed beer while you wait for your take out order or eat in and relax. There is no table service here. You order at the cash register and then find a table either inside or on the patio. Yummy, fresh and made to order food!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SailAway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    48
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
baltimore md
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Turning up the heat at La Sirena!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stopped here for a casual dinner after spending the day at Laguna Beach. Food was great, fresh and tasty. Great beer selection of some unusual brews. Our bartender,Aaron, was really a lot of fun, helping us sort out the beer selection, and made for a great way to end our afternoon in this area. Our salads were excellent, very fresh. We we've went back a second time !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cleanchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty food in an area with plenty of options...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

So far, everything on the menu we've tried has not disappointed- fresh & tasty.
I'm particularly fond of the chicken soup; great stuff if you're feeling under-the-weather and need a little kick. Super casual place and best to eat in; staff doesn't really have their act together for take-out otherwise we'd order from them more. (i.e., cup size take-outs for bowls of soup, have to check order as sometimes items paid for are left out, etc)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank outofthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good casual restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We ate here a couple times on our visit to Laguna Beach. Once for breakfast and once for dinner. You order at the counter and they bring the food to your table.
The food was good. You need to order the chips and salsa separately. We are used to having them come with the meal where we are from. Everything is more expensive in Laguna Beach. The guacamole dip was excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Whenever I'm the area, this is my go-to place for food. The offering of tasty organic eats and healthy food options is enough of a reason to go back!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JosieJos6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sirena Grill - South Laguna also viewed

 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to La Sirena Grill - South Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing