We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best there is!!”

La Sirena Grill - South Laguna
Ranked #35 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the best there is!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I live in AZ and grew up in CA, this is the best mexican food, more oaxacan than mexican, 5 stars, low key and casual!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rimroadrosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    55
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and a great price!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Several of us ate at this restaurant and all of our meals were very good. The portion size was large and everything was tasty.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 617anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

If your looking for the traditional Mexican fare then this is not the place for you but if you are wanting to try GREAT food with a Mexican theme then La Sirena Grill is for you. the night we stopped in they were featuring a Grilled Salmon taco (10 stars) and a BBQ Carnitas Torta (10+ stars). WOW!!! Out of this world good.

Being our first time and having so many Beers to chose from I loved that they offered "samples" to try. Great service, great food and great beer...Muy Bueno!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at great prices!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We asked the locals where to eat and got a resounding La Sirena recommendation. We had a delicious lunch of chips with the best guacamole we have had in some time, grass-fed beef tacos and a quesadilla. All were excellent and a great deal in Laguna Beach!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh California Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

La Sirena Grill has two locations in Laguna Beach. The larger restaurant is in the southern end of the city in the Albertsons shopping center across from the Montage Resort. A much small version is located on Mermaid avenue in downtown Laguna Beach close to City Hall and the Senior/Community Center. While you can find cheaper Mexican food in town, La Sirena serves incredible food and it still makes for a moderately priced meal because you order at the counter. I believe the ingredients are mostly organic. They serve lots of fresh seafood and speciality tacos and salads: ahi, salmon, calamari and more traditional carne asasa, chicken, and carnitas. Many local workers go there for their awesome "tortas" which are sandwiches. They have a wonderful salad with lime dressing and kids' plates. The south Laguna location has easy parking, many tables inside and outside, and numerous speciality beers on tap. It's a fun spot and one of our favorites in Lagun Beach.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cosmiccow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sirena Grill - South Laguna also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to La Sirena Grill - South Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing