We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Laguna Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Super fun activity to do with friends and family!

Super fun activity! We had so much fun doing the Newport Beach version that we signed up again for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Kavilove
Great experience!

We participated in the Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt on Nov, 9th. We were 8 teams in the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Aurelie M
Read all 108 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Laguna Beach
from $95.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
106
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great team building experience wear comfortable shoes puzzles teams solve fun clue laguna race adventure sights escape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 108 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Had a great time. My friends and I were confident and thought we would get through much easier than we did but it was really quite challenging. Great work Alex.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank JJNinjachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

What do you get when you cross the creativity of Walt Disney and the clever musings of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s famed detective Sherlock Holmes? Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt in Laguna Beach!

My sleuthing friends and I enjoyed four hours of fabulous beach weather on a Saturday afternoon while we solved a family-oriented and entertaining Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt in Laguna Beach. While most mystery performances have you sit back and watch talent actors, this event makes your team official gumshoes.

The game is a-foot. Literally. Decipher dozens of clues as you walk up, down, and through downtown Laguna Beach. Gather key “Sounds and Sights” evidence hidden in plain sight from Cliff to playhouse to identify the killer…and victim. What?! That’s right, a terrific twist on a classic mystery.

Leave all assumptions at home, channel your inner Holmes, and bring along your favorite Watsons to solve this ingenious and inventive murder mystery scavenger hunt.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Alex did such a great job designing this scavenger hunt. The exploring of Laguna Beach was fun, but most impressive is the creativity of the puzzles. We were just in awe of the detail involved.
We had a blast and are looking forward to doing San Clemente in the near future.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank SoCaliNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Came here with 5 other friends, we were super excited to solve riddles and find clues. Our team name was "The Sherlock Homies." Had a blast, definitely recommend it! Wear sunscreen, comfortable shoes because you walk a lot outside!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Tiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our recent company summer outing included participation in the Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt. We had a fabulous time. The Hunt is very clever and well organized. It was a great way to experience Laguna too!!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews