We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Laguna Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience!

We participated in the Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt on Nov, 9th. We were 8 teams in the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Aurelie M
Amazing Scavenger Hunt!

It was a really great experience! Been to Laguna Beach all my life, but the event encouraged us to... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2019
Phamtastico
,
Irvine, California
Read all 107 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Laguna Beach
from $95.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
105
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
105
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great team building experience wear comfortable shoes teams solve clues fun adventure sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Alex did such a great job designing this scavenger hunt. The exploring of Laguna Beach was fun, but most impressive is the creativity of the puzzles. We were just in awe of the detail involved.
We had a blast and are looking forward to doing San Clemente in the near future.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank SoCaliNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Came here with 5 other friends, we were super excited to solve riddles and find clues. Our team name was "The Sherlock Homies." Had a blast, definitely recommend it! Wear sunscreen, comfortable shoes because you walk a lot outside!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Tiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our recent company summer outing included participation in the Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt. We had a fabulous time. The Hunt is very clever and well organized. It was a great way to experience Laguna too!!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our team had a blast! So unique; so creative - what a great way to spend an afternoon in Laguna. Alex is a wonderful host and the creator of this brainchild - kudos to his inventiveness and attention to detail. We are planning on getting together in San Clemente for that scavenger hunt as well. YES - good walking shoes - you will be happy you did. Your team members need to like solving puzzles...otherwise, it will be more frustrating for them than fun. Great for a team building event.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank jmgroeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I experienced the Hunt with my husband and four other friends. We had so much fun solving each clue and spending a beautiful day in Laguna. Having so many of us really worked in our favor as we each have different strengths and abilities which, when combined, helped us solve many of the clues as a team. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who can handle the walking (about 3 -4 hours) and likes to solve puzzles. We had a blast!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews