We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced but worth the visit ”

Splashes Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 149 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Blue Bird Canyon and Coast Hwy
Description: Terraced above the beach, with waves breaking just 25 feet below, the casually elegant Splashes Restaurant boasts some of California's best views and finest cuisine. Whether seated in the dining room or alfresco on the palm-shaded patio, you'll enjoy American Coastal Cuisine set against a dramatic backdrop of the Pacific Ocean.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Food is ok but the view is great. Last time we sat at the Bar downstairs and the views were even better than the Resturant itself.
The hotel is the best in Laguna. Great service and location.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ocsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 939 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

You are right on the ocean at this delicious restaurant. We all had seafood and it was very good. The service was excellent as well. It was breezy and cool in May, however there was a heater that kept us warm.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank CHAndry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Food is great, the view stunning.

The Restaurant is petite and simply adorable. They leave the windows open for you to breathe in the fresh ocean breeze and supply you with fluffy blankets which make you feel like you're all cozy and comfortable. Staff are so nice, and helpful.

The food was really great too. We had lobster bisque which was rich in flavour and creamy in texture. My husband and I shared the Lamb Shank and the Scallops, both very well cooked. Desserts were also a wonderful treat.

This was our second time here, we'll be back any time we're in town again. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank amayab747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Splashes inside the Surf and Sand resort in LB has an amazing view of the beach and the ocean. Went for their Sunday brunch. Got seated downstairs in the semi-closed area right next to the water. The service was excellent! The waiter and the front-desk staff went out of the way to make our experience great! Food was ok, have had better brunch/lunch at other places. The high price is for the view and the location, of course. Overall a definite place to try out if you are a fan of beachside dining.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 12MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Everything taste delicious problably due to the outstanding location at the Surf and Sand hotel in Laguna Beach. If not staying at this expensive but awesome hotel at least have lunch here.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sofiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splashes Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Splashes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.