We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view ”
Review of Las Brisas

Las Brisas
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #34 of 190 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pacific Coast Highway
Description: Legendary Las Brisas has been southern California's definitive place to enjoy fantastic and resplendent coastal views. The menu at Las Brisas brims with the authentic cuisine of the Mexican Riviera and is filled with recipes discovered along the 3000 miles of Mexico's coast. The stunning setting makes Las Brisas the perfect venue for a host of events and their renowned Sunday Brunch is the premier way to unwind and take in a gorgeous day. Come and enjoy our newly renovated Seaside Cantina. It features a refrigerated wine room, tequila wall, 65-foot Koa wood bar and a completely re-imagined cocktail menu. Join us for live music every Wednesday - Saturday from 6:30 PM-10:00 PM.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a big group, the service wasn’t good at all, We waited for more than an hour to have our appetizers served. The food was good but not salad. Waiters are very friendly. And the most important thing is the view.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Fearless290961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love to walking Heisler Park and sitting in patio at Las Brisas has been unforgettable memory.
Friendly staff and tasting great food and beautiful view

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rexchoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Three of us dined here for lunch on a Saturday, and were lucky enough to be seated outside on the patio. I was a bit taken aback by the limited menu, and the prices. ($7 for a side of rice!) Perhaps inside there is a more extensive menu. Entrees hovered around the $20 range. My wife raved about both her ceviche and her sangria. The tacos were good, as were the chips and hot sauce, green and red. After three entrees, two sides, and one drink, our total including tip was pushing $100. Where I come from, that's an expensive lunch, but like I said, you're paying for the view.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

In checking in we noticed the ad for happy hour and we were well in time. The hostess said our server would tell us the menu as it was verbal. After being seated I inquired and was told it was only for drinks which would be $3 less than usual, no food. I recounted what the hostess had said but the server was adamant , no food. This was the beginning of the rep off. One order of 4 scallops came with no veg or anything, another small serving of salmon and an appetizer of ceviche. No bread. Glass of wine from a meager wine list $19. The food was good but way overpriced. I guess you are paying for the view. Oh, yes $10 parking fee added to you bill. Still wondering about that happy hour menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We have been coming to Las Brisas for over 30 years. For many years, the quality of the food and experience was outstandingly excellent. however, the last couple of times we have gone, the food has not been as consistent. Our favorite items were always off the menu with at least three fresh fish specialties per night. The previous visit to this one, there was only one special off-the-menu, and our food was good but not great. We were happy to hear that they had changed chefs, so we were excited to see how the food was currently. They have trimmed the menu selections down considerably, and there were no off-the-menu chef’s specials:(. The price points have gone up quite a bit, although they do have some lower-priced menu items if you’re trying to be more economical ($20+ cheeseburgers and tacos). Everyone’s main course was excellent. However, there were only three dessert choices; we chose a flourless chocolate cake, which was very dry. Maybe this is nitpicking, but prior to these last two visits, we never had anything that was less than outstanding. The view can’t be beat; make sure to leave time to wait additionally, even with a reservation, to sit at a window. Worth every minute of wait for that! Service is very good.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SB1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing