We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A view to die for and terrific food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Brisas

Las Brisas
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Brisas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pacific Coast Highway
White Plains,NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A view to die for and terrific food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Pacific at sunset. It does not get better. Las Brisas is contemporary up-scale Mexican served attentively by the staff. The margarita menu is extensive and some of the dishes can be too spicy for some palates so check with the waiter first.

Excellent choice for special occasions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LADWhitePlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    499
    221
    61
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Margaritas, Ocean View, Scenary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great place to stop for food & drink while in Laguna Beach. Situated on a hillock facing the ocean with easy walks along the promenade and beach...Saludos!
PS: bring lots of quarters to pay the hungry meters..Credit Cards accepted at meters too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desertconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Two less that satisfactory visits.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I live in the area so I am not "blown away" by the view/location like 1st time visitors will be. The location offers great views of the ocean & realistically this is all it really offers. A group of us visited for Sunday Brunch a while back & it was crowded & noisy. The food was fine but no better than many other places & the prices are inflated because of the properties location. The table we had was towards the back interior of the dining room & offered no view of the outside what-so-ever. We visited again for dinner last night with a group of colleagues. It appeared that only a portion of the restaurant was open for dining. Unfortunately we were seated next to a large group who were very loud. We literally could not have a conversation. When this was drawn to the attention of our server he apologized, explained that he could not be held responsible for their noise but did not offer to re-seat us in the "closed" section. He told us that it was "above his pay-grade". Their loss, we left after 1 course, closed the bill & left. I doubt if we will ever go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank violinmaker1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic patio dining experience -- perfect spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Visited for late lunch and drinks and liked it so much we returned later for drinks. Food was fresh and good: we ordered Ahi tuna, guacamole/chips and enchiladas. Margaritas were good. Service was very good. The view was amazing, and the people watching was great fun. I would agree that you should come here for the views more than the food, but I thought the food was pretty good. I would recommend this for lunch so that you can fully enjoy the patio view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ascitforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good but not much more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fabulous View. Food was okay. Mexican seafood. Our group of 4 went for brunch on a Sunday in late September. The restaurant was unbelievably crowded and very loud and noisy. There was no valet parking and the hostess would not sit us until everyone in the party had arrived and even then we waited another 15 minutes for the table. This is not great service particularly where we had called ahead for a reservation and everyone in the party arrived at the time of the reservation. What I did enjoy was the walk around Laguna Beach following the meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeirdreWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing