We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and excellent food”
Review of Las Brisas

Las Brisas
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Brisas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pacific Coast Highway
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and excellent food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Las Brisas had been recommended as rather special and it didn't disappoint. The service was friendly and helpful: 3 starters would be plenty for a party of 4, which was spot on as the main courses were quite substantial, and they didn't keep pouring the wine in the expectation that we'd order another bottle. All the food was excellent and well-presented. Although we were there quite late, we didn't feel that they wanted to get rid of us. Highly recommended for a special occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    524
    230
    70
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Will probably not return”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Average food, average service, but with a great view. Thought the cost was way out of line for the food received. Just my opinion, the place was packed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NRosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Laguna's history with a view”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Growing up in Laguna with this cliff side restaurant known for black tie dining as Victor Hugo's is now an has been for years a casual beach dining EXPERIENCE. Known for yummy eats and unbelievable ocean and hillside views its a must stop when visiting this incredible art community. Food great views incredible. Outside dining as well allows you to spot dolphins playing in cove below. After lunch stroll the beach right below the restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanetteT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you have to pick one restaurant on the beach, this it it”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Las Brisas has been there for years and years and is still the most what you imagine an elegant or fun beach restaurant should be. It is both. There is the patio for a margarita and nachos, or the indoor booth with white tablecloths and properly folded cloth napkins facing a 180 ocean view. The menu is extensive, Mexican or Fish, some Pasta. I chose Cevice and Guacamole, (I always do because I'm not a big eater) but I was tempted by the halibut or crab covered tilapia. My friend had a salad that she raved about. Nice wines by the glass. Total bill $72.00 with tip. I treated and she gave me a copy of her new book. A good Bargain. Yes, valet parking is $7.00 but you could stroll the beach after lunch and it's worth it. There are so many good choices in Laguna Beach. But this is a NO MISS favorite. Service was not rushed although we were there 3 hours.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast view!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The breakfast buffet was nice, but more importantly we had an amazing view of the coastline. Really lovely!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noshir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing