We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montage Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Inn(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
1,084
187
70
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
187
70
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolstudio restaurantmain poollobby loungekids clubfour seasonsthe ritzbusiness conferencepool stafffitness centerbeautiful propertystar resortsouthern californiaincredible viewsocean viewturn down servicefire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Montage Laguna Beach is beautiful and the service is impeccable BUT the room marketing is incredibly MISLEADING. Our Ocean COASTAL room was described as having "spectacular views of the tidal pools and waves splashing the coves". Clearly our room did not have such a view and when we questioned it they insisted that our room was a Coastal view. We were quite disappointed as we selected the hotel and the room category for the views. We only had views of the gardens and a partial view of the ocean which is the HORIZON room description. If you book here be sure to check the room first before you check in and are charged correctly.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the room they give you before you check in and that the view accurately reflects the view you thought you were purchasing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I am sorry you felt misled and am eager to make this up to you. Please respond to the private message I sent you.

Sincerely,

Todd Orlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Participated in a mid-size conference a few days ago and stayed in a standard room for three nights. Very nice property, far prefer it to the Ritz where we stayed over this past New Years. This hotel is much more modern, elegant, comfortable, with better food options and a much more upscale feel. Service was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC_i-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The view alone here is enough to make you want to either buy a place here or lengthen your stay. Right on the beach with magnificent vistas all around . The grounds are perfectly manicured and massive. You never have to leave this place. The rooms are well appointed and the bedding is to die for. Going to buy the pillows as soon as I get home. The staff is attentive and so professional, they cannot do enough for you. Stay here when you visit this area!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level, ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Montage in Laguna Beach for the second time and the hotel is simply amazing. The hotel is breathtaking, service is impeccable and the staff is gracious and accommodating. I attended a lunch on Wednesday, returned on Saturday to stay and the staff remembered me by name.
The rooms are designed with the guest in mind down the smallest detail. The beds are luxurious and spacious. The special touches of champagne upon arrival to bottled water offered at the valet and a Montage hat on the dash of your car. The hat is a simple reminder but, another personal touch that will stay with you as you drive away from your dream vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Montage are excellent choices.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kismet1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We loved our stay at the Montage Resort and Spa. It is a very elegant resort and the view of the ocean was spectacular! The grounds were simply beautiful. The room was a nice size too. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacation021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We look forward to being the site of many more relaxing getaways. Many thanks for your praise!

Warmly,

Todd Orlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews