We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montage Laguna Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$579
$521
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$332
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveler rating
1,100
191
71
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
191
71
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolstudio restaurantmain poollobby loungekids clubfour seasonsthe ritzbeverly hillsbusiness conferencefitness centerbeautiful propertypool staffsouthern californiastar resortincredible viewsturn down serviceocean view
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our family was looking for something different to do for Christmas dinner this year so I searched on the web for options in Laguna Beach. The Montage Resort had two restaurants offering set menus, two offering a la carte menus and they also offered a 12-station buffet in their ballroom. We chose the buffet because of the flexibility in choice and because it offered live music. It was expensive but it was not just a meal it was an experience. The service was superb. The food was a feast for all senses. The music created a relaxing festive ambiance. The Montage's chefs kept in mind that Chirstmas if for children and offered a special lowered buffet for the kids offering mac n' cheese, chicken tenders, and peanut butter and jelly. After we finished our meal we were free to explore the resort. We found a balcony off of the lobby that allowed us to watch the sunset and take in the ocean view. A special treat was watching dolphins swim past for about a half hour while we let our food settle. It was an exceptional Christmas afternoon. If you think back to your own childhood, I bet you can't remember many of the gifts, but I bet you remember the experiences you had at Christmas. This was an experience to remember and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mrsp-alisoviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Your heartwarming review reminds me to be truly grateful of our fortunate location over the Pacific. What better way to end the holiday than watching dolphins swim past while taking in the sunset. We hope to be the site of many more lifelong memories for you and your family.

Warm regards,

Todd Orlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Special place to go if you have the chance. Old fashioned beach style hotel. Grand public sitting rooms with piano player and views of the ocean. Great views of the beach and coastline. Staff was unbelievably helpful. I was there for business and everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Rooms are spacious with nice shower and oversized tub including candles, loofah, and special soaps. Wish I had been there for a leisure stay. There are so many amenities one could take advantage of. Food was excellent.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank ktn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

We hope you will join us again soon so you can more thoroughly enjoy our amenities. The amazing setting, rooms and service await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our family is here for a one week stay and the Montage is beautiful!
The people who work here are so kind and professional, they go out
of their way to make us happy. The views are spectacular,
We are so glad we chose the Montage for our family vacation.
The food is excellent, the spa (health club) is beautiful.
When I read the reviews before we came, I saw how exceptional
the reviews were about the staff. They are true! Especially, Tim W. and
Jackie W. they have gone out of their way to kind to us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel is quaint and charming. It is not as grand and opulent as I had expected, but has a more cottage type feel to it, old world charm. It is more cozy than extravagent. The hotel felt more like a house than a resort, which is fine if you don't like upscale.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The rooms are really nice with lots of extras. The pool and beach are beautiful. Make restaurant reservations early if staying over a weekend - we did not and were not able to eat dinner at the property but lunch at the Mosaic Grill was delicious. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are happy. Expensive but worth it!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will join us again soon to enjoy dinner. We would love to create another memorable experience for you.

Warm regards,

Todd Orlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews