We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't let the line discourage you!”
Review of Gelato Paradiso

Gelato Paradiso
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: authentic Italian gelato and sorbetto
Restaurant details
Description: authentic Italian gelato and sorbetto
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“don't let the line discourage you!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wonderful flavors and a local favorite! There is always a line at night, but it moves quickly and our experience was that everyone in line was having a great time, so there was no moaning and groaning. In spite of the long line, they are gracious about offering tastes, so mix/match and enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelfiend1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    47
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Was this in Italy or Laguna Beach? Great Gelato!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

What a great Sunday this was. While strolling around the streets of Laguna Beach we were on a mission to find chocolate and came across Gelato Paradiso by accident. Now that was a great accident. We saw the sign for Gelato so we followed it to the back of this small shopping center and were immediately hit with the wonderful smell from the waffle cones. Once inside of the store I appreciated the warm smiles from behind the counter along with their energy. Although my son did try a sample, I went in directly for the strawberry cheesecake and was not disappointed. I knew this had to hold a top spot on Trip Advisor and of course it did, #3 in all of Laguna Beach. I would agree that Gelato Paradiso is a must see while in Laguna Beach. If you are in town for a short time, make sure you stop by and if you are lucky enough to stay for more than a few days stop by several times and enjoy different flavors each day. I hope you enjoy this great place as much as we did.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best gelato I've ever had!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Gelato was soo good! Also one thing that sets them apart is they make their waffle cones right there behind counter & they are delish! Smells heavenly! We had about a 15 min wait but it was worth it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kansasgal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Gelato - recommended - you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing quality & great value - can get busy, however service is friendly & I guess it's what you expect for great Gelato in a beach resort.

Family & I keep going back & have always had the same experience - head for here if you like Gelato or ice cream,

Helpful?
1 Thank MB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just like Italy”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stumbled across Gelato Paradiso when using Peppertree Lane as a cut-through between our parking lot and the PCH. The smell of fresh waffle cones was enough to draw us in and I'm so glad we stopped. Having eaten my share of true Italian gelato on my travels in Italy, I can safely say this CA gelato transported me right back to that summerin Italy. Favors were exceptional and the price was right. It was so rich that even my ice cream loving husband couldn't finish his large cup of gelato. The staff was friendly and let us sample lots of favors without batting an eye before squeezing up to three favors in a single cup. Divine! You must make a stop. Here if you have a hankering for a cold treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Braceless45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Paradiso also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Gelato Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing