We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Basic. Friendly. Renovated in October 2012!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you're looking for a clean, basic, friendly, economical place to stay in Laguna this is it!

We usually stay here when we come to Laguna.

We're the type who have felt at home in fancy places like the Montage (Laguna Beach) and the Taj Lake Palace (Udaiper, India) as well as modest means like a sleeping bag on the ground next to a dirt road (Cinque Terre, Italy) or a 10 hour cramped bus ride (that broke down) in Cambodia.

The point is, we're not fussy travelers. We can go with the flow and have a good time wherever we are or whatever the budget may be.

The Eco Inn is steps from the beach and some rooms have an ocean view. Yes, there is a row of private homes between you and the ocean but the rooms are on the second floor looking OVER the homes. I can't believe those who complain about the houses. If the ocean was right outside the windows, the rooms would cost a fortune. We have always enjoyed our stays here.

A company bought the hotel in the summer of 2012 so they were going through an extensive renovation during our most recent visit (early October).
Therefore, any complaints people may have had about the place being old and out dated (which was sort of the charm of the place and the reason for the low price point) should be moot. Because of this, I assume the prices will go up a bit, but I'm sure it will be a better bargain than many of the surrounding hotels.
The pool was being filled in and we were told it was being replaced by a fire pit. It didn't seem like many people used the pool anyways.

The old management will be missed (Tino was super friendly) but the new staff were just as friendly.

We're going back this weekend and look forward to seeing the new changes!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fongerdonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a VERY humble place but clean and good location. Staff very freindly. Clean pool too. Thye served coffe in the morning with simple pastries. They could improve the room decor a bit and add newer details like new blankets, block out courtins etc. If you want a cheap but clean place to stay that's your spot

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaM273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris L, General Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi Helena,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay last summer and wanted to let you know that our property has undergone a complete renovation. We have raised the bar and have all new beds and furniture, as well as new wood floors and new bathrooms and windows!

We hope to see you this summer, as a former guest, you will surely appreciate the upgrades! Laguna Beach awaits you :).

Best regards,
Dana K. Race
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you are looking for a cost effective place to stay in Laguna Beach. I think this is the hotel. Although small and a little older, we were very happy. Steps away from the beach, you can walk to nearby restauants and shops... best of all, the staff was very friendly. Tino, the general manager was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. Being a family of four that included two children, 8 and 10, we realized that the regular rooms were too small for our family. We will plan on staying there again..but in a suite. Not the Hilton, but for the price, well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TashV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres un peu bruyantes car la PCH passe juste devant l'hotel mais très convenable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VOYAGESETATSUNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Absolut på övre våningen för god havsutsikt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMHVallentuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nine_h612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ann Sofie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
494 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 23 in Laguna Beach
447 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
371 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 1661 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3228
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $86 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites is an intimate, 25 room hotel just steps from the cliffs and coastline of beautiful Laguna Beach. Our hotel offers direct beach access and many of our rooms include beautiful ocean views with private balconies. The hotel has been recently renovated and is complete with new comfortable beds, wood flooring, and vibrant decor. Our fresh and clean new bathrooms feature vintage inspired tile and marble topped vanities. Every room includes flat screen TV's, free cable, HBO, free parking and complimentary wireless internet. While availility lasts, several also include refrigerators and coffeemakers. Select suites will accomodate up to 6 guests and offer a kitchenette, with microwave, toaster and hot plate. We are looking forward to sharing our lovely property with you. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, and we do not allow pets.Come and take fresh breath of air oceanside at Seaside Laguna Inn. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Eco Hotel Laguna Beach
Seacliff Laguna Hotel
Seacliff Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing