We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Common” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Seventy Common

Three Seventy Common
Ranked #56 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $42
Cuisines: Bar, Contemporary, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Three Seventy Common Kitchen + Drink offers Chef-driven comfort food in the heart of downtown Laguna Beach. "Globally Influenced, Domestically Sourced", we employ a farm-to-fork philosophy with a seasonally changing menu guided by principles of sustainability, responsible local farms and fisheries. The lively interior features an exposed brick fireplace, vaulted ceilings and classic American vintage décor. Old school cocktails compliment an array of small, medium and large plates created with sharing in mind. With influences from around the world, the menu evolves seasonally. Classic rock music adds to the relaxed vibe at this neighborhood gem.
Manhattan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Common”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nicks, Watermarc, K'ya...there are a lot of good places in Laguna that make good American comfort food. 370 Common fits into that pantheon. We had no complaints. Well, one bathroom for all is pretty ridiculous. But the fries, mussels, steak salad and scallops were all fine. $15 brown bag night offers a mystery wine which seems fun enough and the restaurant holds lots of similar stunts nightly. The service was enthusiastic and the upstairs booths were quiet-- a rarity. Prices are high however. K'ya is the bargain in this Tapas-crazy town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    36
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had read about this relatively new restaurant and wanted to try it, and I'm glad we did. Plates of various sizes--small, medium and large--were on the menu. We like mixing it up and ordered several different sizes and shared. A broccolini salad with prosciutto, poutine (fries with a topping) with short ribs and a roast chicken with risotto were ordered and all were very good. On Tuesday evenings a fun thing to do is order their "wine in a brown bag" for only $15 per bottle; you don't know what you're getting although you can order white or red. We got a good tasting Chardonnay from Round Hill (California), which we liked. Service was friendly and knowledgeable, and the atmosphere modern. We'll visit again when in Laguna Beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OCfoodie92648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
639 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Comfort food with contemporary notes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've eaten at Three Seventy Common several times over the past two years and have never been disappointed. On my most recent visit, I had a soft-shelled crab appetizer and pork loin. Both were excellent. Service is attentive and always friendly (they seem to hold on to their servers). We usually bring our own wine; they've recently begun charging corkage, but it's a reasonable $15.

The restaurant is usually crowded and the tables close together, so the noise level can be high.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for a great meal ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Great service and fabulous food! They accommodated our group of 12 very nicely with the limited space. Sampled most of the appetizers and the grill cheese sandwiches were a favorite. Nice choices of entrées and no one was disappointed. Rib eye was excellent and the bacon wrapped meat loaf was the novelty dish of the table.

Waiter Robert was a treat and he even served as a travel guide for the area!!

BTW Robert., the planes at John Wayne airport really DO take off at full power then back off as they pass over the neighborhood below. Gives you a feeling of the top of a roller coaster!!!

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We happened on this restaurant during a recent visit to Laguna - we loved it! Very interesting menu with small plates, medium, and large - inventive combinations, everything we had was delicious.

The food was delicious and memorable but beware: the room is almost intolerably loud. We sat upstairs, assured that it was quieter - if that was the case, the people below must have been blasted. Our waiter was slammed, overwhelmed with everyone's orders and bristled a little with our questions - when I asked about the chicken breast he said, "it's airplane-size, no bigger, no smaller." Okay. Service was poor as we hardly saw him after ordering. It was an Art Walk night, so maybe they were unprepared for the crowd. I'd recommend they put on extra servers next time - and invest in some acoustic baffling.

Our rating here is because of the food - we enjoyed it so much we'll try again, and hope for a calmer evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Seventy Common also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Three Seventy Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing