We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Small-Group Best Beaches in Orange County Day Tour
24

Book in advance
from
$89.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Crystal Cove State Park
from $89.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
893
283
43
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
893
283
43
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shake shack beautiful beach historic district great restaurant beach walk tidal pools newport beach across the street beachcomber cottage hike campground sand shuttle beaches highway california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Visiting from NYC we found this beach to be quite nice,not too crowded by 10am. The surf was at high tide and the waves were a little rough. But the water was cool and clear. Got to see a lone sea lion swimming by which was a highlight.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank 206Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The walk from the parking to the beach is not too far, even after 7 hours in the sun. The beach was clean and not overly crowded. Well worth the visit.

Watch out for the toll road on the way down - Google did not warn

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 585ryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This is a spectacular park for walking/hiking/swimming. I walked with a friend for the entire stretch and the views of the ocean are incredible. Park at the southern most terminus and walk it up. Then we stopped for lunch midway at rubys. It was a true treat. We can't wait to come back when we are back in the area.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Brendan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the day at Crystal Cove. Dropped the gang off near the beach and then parked car across street. This was great so we didn't have to lug our beach necessities so far. Not too busy. Kids liked it.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 771JulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We parked at the State Park to go to the Crystal Cove beach by using the only tunnel that takes you to the beach. It is surprising that the tunnel under the highway was inaccessible because of sewage.

They should have warned us about the tunnel, at the gate before paying the park fee, when we asked them forehand is this the way to go to the beach...

What a disappointment to have this type of an unhealthy access for a possibly great beach!

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank telluhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews