We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Small-Group Best Beaches in Orange County Day Tour
24

Book in advance
from
$89.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Crystal Cove State Park
from $89.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
893
283
43
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
893
283
43
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shake shack beautiful beach historic district great restaurant beach walk tidal pools newport beach across the street beachcomber cottage hike campground sand shuttle beaches highway california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

I love Crystal Cove State Park. It's worth the $15 per day to park, IMHO. So many great trails, the views are stellar, quiet beaches. Be aware that there are snakes, though - I saw two (gopher snakes), on different days, right on the trails. So yes, there is wildlife here. But you also have the historic area, which I always find charming; Ruby's, if you want a shake and a burger; and my favorite restaurant, The Beachcomber. I just love this park, and always try to stay nearby.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

On recent visit to Newport Beach, took the short drive to Crystal Cove SP and loved the walk on the beach from one end to the other. Rock outcroppings and cliffs added to the allure of the beach. The restored historic cottage area was a fun extra to see (some used for movie sets but now are rentals on the beach). A quick way to feel 'away from it all' while still not far from the city!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank awatson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

This is a new California State Park just north of Laguna Beach and south of Newport Beach.

We have enjoyed many weekends here in our Airstream. It's like having a beach house right on the Southern California Coast.

Electric and Water hookups are available as is WIFI. The bathroom and shower facilities are new and clean.

One of the best beaches in Southern California is a short walk down the hill.

We love this State Park!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank johnlV4240OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

I go there at least 5 to 6 times per year it is little far from my house but when I make it there I always enjoy the Long Beach walk

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Doorman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

We loved this beach! Spent the whole day- enjoying the views/scenic surroundings and clean beach. We brought snacks and kids loved walking through the "secret tunnel" to arrive

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ajm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews