We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bistro”
Review of GG's Bistro

GG's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
GG's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Avenue- Legion Street
Description: We have a charming indoor and an outdoor patio perfect for people watching on PCH, we are known for Mediterranean flavors. Open for lunch and dinner every day as well as for breakfast on Sundays, GG's diners to enjoy salads, sandwiches, kebabs and entrees representative of the owners Mediterranean roots. We offer a Gluten free menu and happy hour runs weekdays from 4-6p.M.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,982 reviews
1,212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
“Great little bistro”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good food, great service and very authentic. We ate about half the menu, tasted like the old country. Great local resturant right on the main drag.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    34
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Meditteranean”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The food quality was great and plenty. Very quaint and location was on the main road. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Flikflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices, great burger.”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Outdoor tiled patio above street level, decent prices for downtown Laguna Beach.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank InTheHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome awesome awesome”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I loved this restaurant. They have amazing food and very good service!!! They are also among the best 100 restaurants in Orange County. They have the best food in Laguna Beach. The location is very good, I would definitely recommend for everyone to eat in GG's.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food - lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

So, on the off chance we wandered into GGs in Laguna Beach for an early meal with the kids. Turkish food? Never tried it but the experience has put Turkey on our list of holiday destinations. Tried the calimari, followed by kebabs. I read somewhere that Turkish is the most underrated cuisine and on this offering I would have to agree. Quite busy for early evening and the live music of pop and jazz ballads what not out of place.
The kids enjoyed their plate of starters or MEZE - fighting over the last dolma - a vine leaf stuffed with rice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahzad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GG's Bistro also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to GG's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing