We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Cool Bar”
Review of The Rooftop Lounge

The Rooftop Lounge
Ranked #10 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Leave your worries at the door of La Casa del Camino hotel and head up to the roof! A local favorite and a must-see for visitors, The Rooftop Lounge offers a front row seat for a spectacular sunset. Indulge in one of the best happy hours in town, with signature fresh fruit Mojitos and one truly amazing panoramic ocean view while sampling small bites and California casual cuisine.
San Jose, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Cool Bar”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is great bar that sits atop the La Casa Del Camino hotel. I was there for a wedding and hung out at the bar both in the morning and the evening. The food is good as well as the drinks. We had Noelle as our server and she was great. The view is spectacular. Parking is not as good but once you find a spot, plan on staying a while.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    132
    40
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

loved the view and the social scene. have a glass of wine and take in the 360 degrees of Laguna. Staff was a bit slow but it was a busy night too so its probably excusable

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank brightstarstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went there for breakfast. First nobody showed us the way so we were kind of lost!
Then when we were finally seated, the view no doubt is amazing from the roof top. But the service and food is terrible. We ordered scrambled corned beef hash, smoked Salmon and a kids meal. It almost took 45 minutes for our breakfast to come out. Our server was terrible. Once she took the order she never came back. We called her a couple of times but she took forever to come. My husband had to get up and go call her as well.
The kids pancake were horrible

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SHAIMAABAQAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service, Food and Location”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our favorite pub-style restaurant/bar in Laguna. The roof top location has a superb view of the ocean and surrounding hills and is matched by the friendly service and good food. There are daily specials for good value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun tourist spot”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The view was fantastic, the food was good, and the service was lacking. But it was a gorgeous day, so overall a pleasant experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rooftop Lounge also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing