We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rooftop Lounge

The Rooftop Lounge
Ranked #9 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Leave your worries at the door of La Casa del Camino hotel and head up to the roof! A local favorite and a must-see for visitors, The Rooftop Lounge offers a front row seat for a spectacular sunset. Indulge in one of the best happy hours in town, with signature fresh fruit Mojitos and one truly amazing panoramic ocean view while sampling small bites and California casual cuisine.
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I loved everything about the lunch I had here. The view was amazing. The food was really good. The best caesar salad I have every had along with a blackened chicken sandwich. And you have to try the desert. A molten chocolate cake dessert surrounded by fresh blueberries and strawberries. I will be going back when I return to Laguna Beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    125
    39
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

One of the best spots in Laguna to watch the sunset. Highly recommend coming here for happy hour or pre-dinner cocktails.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Incredible views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you are in Laguna Beach around sunset, make sure you check this place out. Of course you will not be the only one with the same idea and it is a well know place to locals, so it could get crowded, but the views are well worth it. Try one of their mojitos, the mango is their most popular, although a bit too sweet. Their appetizers are very generous in size: we tried the hawaiian ahi poke and their shrimp baja cocktail and both were super fresh and very nicely done, plenty of chips. even if you get no food, try to get there for the sunset, you won't be disappointed and if you are lucky and it is clear you will the sun setting behind Catalina Island. My onoe complain is the height of their railing: if you are sitting at the table, the wooden railing is smack right at eye level. then again, if you are sitting at a table, you are luckier than most.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stopped in one weekday afternoon for a drink. The drinks we're okay but the view is very impressive! It was pretty easy to get a table (@ 3PM) but over the next hour it really started to fill up. I was only visiting Laguna Beach for a few days but I'm glad I made the stop at the Rooftop Lounge.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikon2kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went here for drinks. The place was packed on a weekday! Amazing view. Ordered a margarita, which wasn't made so well, but who cares! Just getting to stare at the ocean from up high made up for it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrykhanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rooftop Lounge also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing