We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently top notch”

Skinterest Wellness Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Laguna Beach, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently top notch”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service, low key, professional. I have had several different treatments and was happy with all of them.



Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Life Changing”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My daughter suffers from acne, she has been dealing with for more than 5 years and we have tried everything!!! We went to Marciena on our yearly Girls Vacation and thought we were just going to have a relaxing day. The services were really great, we had facials, massages, sauna, etc. Yvonne gave my daughter a wonderful facial and recommended some products. I was initially a bit hesitant as I have spent a fortune over the years trying to help cure her acne. We got the products and within a few days, really started noticing a HUGE difference. It has now been a week and her face is changing everyday. I wish we would have taken a picture before, because I am in awe. I never really understood how much it affected her self confidence, Yvonne, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I have found a wonderful spa and better yet, a new friend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent massage and facial - best spa in Laguna beach”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I found Marcienas spa just by walking by during a vacation in Laguna. It seemed small and a little tucked away at first, which made me hesitant at first.
I booked a facial, a foot massage and a back massage, and all of them exceeded my expectations by far. Just really, really professional. I have rarely felt so relaxed after a treatments as I have here. Every dollar spent here (and its not one of the cheapest places I have been) was worth it.
Along with it comes a very personal service which I loved - Marciena herself is such a lovely person, and so is her staff.
If you are in Laguna and looking for the best spa experience - this is where you will find it for sure.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Berlinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love to get pampered”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I most often go to Marciena Spa for waxing, but other family members have gotten other treatments. I recommended this spa to my daughter for a facial & it was perfect. She is always open & ready to go when I arrive - no waiting. She is efficient & doesn't try to sell me a bunch of unnecessary stuff. She did offer me one product specific to my treatment & I am very happy I bought it. Her recommendation was right on.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Decided to treat my teenage daughter to her first massage during a mother-daughter weekend in Laguna Beach. Chose Marciena's on the basis of a Tripadvisor review and we were not disappointed! Each person we dealt with both on the phone and in person was lovely and helpful and especially made my daughter feel very comfortable. We recommend it highly!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ktblax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinterest Wellness Spa also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Skinterest Wellness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing