We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Laguna Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
972
168
58
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
972
168
58
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria beach mission suite glass of sangria couples massage ocean view road noise breakfast was delicious private patio spanish style the pacific coast highway get away granola heated pool hidden gem southern california beautiful property zaman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I had the pleasure of staying in the Laguna Suite and it was an incredible experience. From the moment you step foot onto the grounds, you will be taken care of by a friendly and competent staff. The attention to detail is evident in all aspects from the charming landscape and many private sitting areas to enjoy the view of the ocean to personal attention from Zaman and the rest of the staff. Delicious breakfast included also ! Instantly became my favorite hotel i have stayed at and i am looking forward to the next get away !

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 336randallr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The only regret we have is that we couldn't stay longer! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and a glass of sangria. You can tell a lot of care went into renovating this space while maintaining the charm of the original structure. Our room (the junior suite) was just perfect for our stay. Very spacious, comfortable bed and the view was spectacular! Even though the room butts up agains hwy 1, they took great measures to ensure sound proofing. We could hardly hear any traffic noise.
Can't recommend this place enough!

Room tip: Junior Suite
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeyreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay! Our room was very nice and very pretty. We would stay again. The only thing I wish was different was I wish the location was farther from the Pacific Coast Highway (but no noise in room when door was closed) and also if there was more horizontal surface to place items. But very good overall!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F6254UMdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay recently while our home nearby was going thru a periodic termite fumigation. Pet friendly (though the charge per dog seemed a bit steep); the night Manager (Z), receptionist (Amanda) and chef (Robert) made our stay welcoming and enjoyable. The boutique hotel ambiance is quaint and takes you back in time as a refuge for the 1930's/40's Hollywood clientele who'd stay here. We will definitely have friends and family stay here if and when we run out of room during the summer season.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank tamlagunasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

My daughter surprised me with 2 nights at this boutique hotel while I was visiting her in California. I didn't use the spa feature but the hotel is small and intimate. My suite had a view of the ocean. It was very spacious and well designed in a 1920s decor. Through out the hotel there were tucked away patios where you could enjoy privacy and some wine of your choice (either your own or from your room). Room had refrigerator and stocked bar and snacks. Wine was fairly pricey. Great breakfast of eggs, omlets, bacon etc. More than enough to satisfy anyone. Lovely lobby where you can sit and enjoy breakfast of some wine. Lovely flowers throughout. A special place. Nearby is Laguna beach. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Great escape when this town isn't so crowded but weather enjoyable.

Room tip: The suites have ocean views
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rempt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews