We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Casa Lauguna is a precious jewel. The accommodations, wait staff, breakfast and daily happy hour are all excellent. The quality of this B&B is 5star in my opinion.
If ever there was a little piece of heaven on earth it is there, The location is convenient , you can walk to a pristine beach relax by the sea and then come back to swim in a pristine pool surround by lush perfectly maintained flora. The overall vibe is calm and serene. The front desk attendants were so helpful and polite. Kathleen is there to make your stay as charming and comfortable as possible. The property is immaculate, the housekeepers and greens keepers should be commended for their attention to detail. We had choices for our overnight stay in the Laguna area, we were thrilled to have made the right one. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: 1st time rm 22 was great
See more room tips
Green Features: Love them no need to change linens or towels if you can reuse.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We love it when guests use words like paradise, heaven, and precious jewel when describing our property. It means that Casa Laguna was a perfect match for their style, and that their stay was exactly what we intended it to be--as close to perfection as possible. We thank Pamela D for choosing our inn and we’re thrilled this couple plans to visit again in the not too distant future. We look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    153
    51
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
768
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just returned from a trip to Laguna and stayed here. We had a king bed with a view. Garrett checked us in, explained everything about the Inn and was the ABSOLUTE BEST taking care of all of our requests and questions, he really cared about us having a quality experience. The breakfasts are amazing and nothing I can say here does them justice, they are just perfectly prepared and seasoned. If I had anything to complain about, it would only be the rooms are very tiny and can get hot. They do however make the most of the available space. We were also raving about the sheets, so luxurious! I would have rated this a five instead of four if the rooms were bigger, so it you don't really care about that, look at this review as a five:)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLaneWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We are so pleased that this couple enjoyed so many things about their visit to our inn, including our dedicated guest-first service and award winning food. Those reading this review need to know that many Laguna Beach hotels were built at a time when a cool ocean breeze and an open window was all that was needed to keep your room comfortable. Sadly, due to climate changes, those days are long gone. That is why Casa Laguna is one of the few hotels in Laguna Beach with air conditioning in every room. Regarding room size, our inn has ten different room types scattered over a wide expanse of property. The room rented by this guest is one of our most popular “artist rooms,” so-called because they retain the size and layout of the historic 1940s motel rooms that were the beginnings of Casa Laugna. Our inn also boasts expansive suites and mini-suites for those who want something less historic and more in tune with modern resort accommodations. We sincerely thank MaryLaneWhite for choosing Casa Laguna for her Laguna Beach stay, and for her fair and balanced review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This little inn is really beautiful, with lush gradens surrounding the different areas. Good cosy room (we had one with private patio overlooking the Pacific Ocean), splendid breakfast (included in room price) and also a nice complimentary wine and cheese tasting early evening. I found myself rounding up each day by the beach with that wine and cheese by their lovely little pool. Great place, maybe the most romantic and cosy I've yet visited. Splendid and helpful staff too!

Room Tip: Pat a little extra for the patio rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: Average - the usual spare the towels and advise using not too much water
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelleZeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We cannot thank PelleZeta enough for taking the time to let others know how much they liked their stay at Casa Laguna and we’re so pleased this couple was able to enjoy so much of what our inn has to offer. Looks like yet another perfect match.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at Casa Laguna Inn and Spa and enjoyed every minute of it. Beautiful grounds, very well kept. Gourmet breakfast was fabulous, and all the staff super friendly and helpful. Our room was pretty, but only had a double/queen bed... they do have kingsize beds as well, but it was not available. Next time hopefully, would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redgers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We’re so pleased this couple chose our inn for their relaxing getaway. We thank them for their lovely review and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited on our honeymoon in June after visiting Palm Springs we stayed here expecting stunning beach and sea views which you did get but in the pictures it doesn't show the busy highway between there and the beach also the beach it was nearest to had no amenities. In fact it was mainly private residents. While we were there our air conditioning stopped working and so did the hotels wifi which wasn't able to be fixed we also had a bad smell from the bathroom. At night there was some noise for people coming back. Those are the negatives but there were some fantastic points too, firstly the pool was raised high and away from the road so you got the views you wanted. It was peaceful and a sun trap which was great, it was peaceful up there and we really enjoyed it we also shared the couples massage with the champagne in the hot tub. There was also complimentary wine and canapés and we were well placed to get in the town. It was a shame about the negatives but it didn't ruin our trip. Should we return however we will be seeking a beach front hotel with local amenities closer to the sea but this is worth a visit for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We sincerely apologize for unusual difficulties that occurred during this couple’s visit and made their stay less than perfect. Thankfully, they were able to fully enjoy many of the features and amenities that keep our guests coming back again and again. This couple’s stay just happened to coincide with a major upgrade of our WiFi system. We attempted to advise all of our guests in advance that there would be a WiFi outage but were unable to reach some travelers. We continue to urge all prospective guests to take some time perusing our highly informative website so that they will have no surprises on arrival. Our “About” page clearly describes the property and frequently mentions that we are located on Pacific Coast Highway and, while we have wonderful ocean views, we are not “on the sand.” Our “Rooms” page also mentions the highway and provides a large overhead-view photo that shows the complete layout of our property and nearby streets. Other photos throughout the site clearly show our distance from the ocean. While Casa Laguna is consistently one of the top two guest-rated hotels in Laguna Beach, we remind travelers that no hotel is a perfect match for every prospective guest. We’re sorry we were not a good match for Jamie J, but we thank her for giving us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Laguna Beach is one of our favorite weekend getaway spots, and we've stayed here before. The facility is just uphill from Pacific Coast Highway/South Coast Highway, but feels quiet and secluded. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are exquisitely kept with lush vegetation. The gourmet breakfast was even better this time than the last time we were here. They have a large variety of items on the menu, and have multiple vegetarian options, too. This property is probably best suited for adults, since it is quiet and intimate in feel. We'll be back again.

Room Tip: We've enjoyed the indoor spas, available in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfiend53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We cannot thank Travelfriend53 enough for their valued loyalty and for taking the time to let others know about the features and amenities that keep them coming back to Casa Laguna. We hope they will be returning customers for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We travel to Laguna Beach once a year for the Pageant of the Masters and the B&B we stay in no longer exists. So we discovered Casa Laguna and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself was gorgeous and classic California architecture. The grounds, fountains, and pool was meticulous. The room was small but fit the two of perfectly and everything was in perfect order.

Then there was the breakfast which was one of the best - they out did themselves.

We are already booking a three night stay for next year. I cannot say enough about this property.

Room Tip: Our room was small but comfortable check out the larger suites.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very enviro friendly in all aspects with recycling, soap dispensers and smoke free.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
The management and staff of Casa Laguna would like to welcome this couple to our long list of summer festival regulars and we want them to know how much we appreciate their ongoing patronage. We’re so pleased they found so much to love about our inn and we look forward to spoiling them again and again for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing