We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and service!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The most charming and truly beautifully restored inn. The complementary breakfast is quite delicious with great presentation. Loved the gas fireplace and huge whirlpool tub. The bed linens are incredibly soft and luxurious The staff at this inn are devoted to helping you in any way and happy to do it with a smile.

Hotel and inn prices are quite expensive in Laguna and Casa Laguna's prices are hard to beat. Best value around. We did not have enough time to experience the Spa, but on our next visit that'll be the first relaxation to enjoy.

Chestnut hill

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We greatly appreciate Carol S taking the time to let others know how much she loved our unique grounds, acclaimed breakfast, cloudlike beds, and dedicated guest-first service. We are so pleased that her stay was an excellent one and we hope that this couple will be able to return again in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    156
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
773
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed overnight at Casa Laguna, having flown in from a long flight from Australia.
The room we had booked had great views but was close to PCH and the noise level was high.
The staff happily showed us 2 alternate rooms and we had a great night's sleep in a room higher up.
We left a jacket behind and Travis organised shipping it to us without any fuss and for just a small shipping fee.
A great team of people that work to ensure you have a greta stay.

Room Tip: Go for rooms away from PCH towards the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Casa Laguna is pleased and proud to maintain a long list of new and returning visitors from Australia and other Commonwealth nations. We thank Svensky for choosing our inn and we are pleased that we were able to make some adjustments to provide these guests with a room to their liking. As we have previously mentioned, most guests are not particularly bothered by the sound of nearby Pacific Coast Highway, but those who are more sensitive to ambient noise may be happier further back on the property. Our hard working team of guest service associates love getting kudos and we appreciate that Svensky took the time to acknowledge their efforts. We hope they will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed here before, and, obviously, we knew what we were getting into coming back. That's why we came back. We stayed in Room 5 this time, a little more PCH noise than our room last time, but when we drove up to the hotel via PCH, and turned off of PCH to park at the hotel that overlooks PCH with an address on PCH, we figured the highway would stay there at night too, so road noise was no surprise and it didn't compromise the stay. We have stayed all over Laguna over the years, and Casa Laguna is a friendly, comfortable place with the added benefit of a unique aesthetic experience.
One suggestion: don't get so set on going out to an expensive dinner every night that you fail to just find a place on the grounds to sit and relax. We got pizza (Gina's Pizza delivers there--and it's good stuff) and sat amid the flowers and trees to eat and watch the sun go down. That evening, our 32nd anniversary, was one of the best, most relaxing evenings I can remember. Cell phone reception there is absolutely horrible, which is another wonderful aspect of the place. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heymrrubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We’re so glad that this couple returned to our inn to celebrate their anniversary. It’s quite clear from heymrrubel’s wonderfully light-hearted and playfully-pointed review that Casa Laguna is a perfect match for this couple and we hope that others will take their observations and suggestions to heart. We thank them for their loyalty and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We just celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and absolutely loved it! We never really had the chance to take a honeymoon and now with 2 small kids my husband and I haven't been able to get away since their arrival! Casa Laguna Inn was perfect to disconnect and really just relax! It was quiet and felt like we were in a secluded resort even though we were just feet away from Coast Highway. We arrived to the surprise of a wonderful upgrade to the nicest room of the property with panoramic views of the ocean, a private patio with hammock and great ammenities inside! The breakfast was delicious and the selection was great! The boxed lunches were delicious as well! The massages we enjoyed and the sunset hot tub soak were the perfect way to kick off the relaxing time there and the complimentary champagne on our anniversary was so sweet and appreciated. We will definitely be returning when we need a getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraceDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Like so many before them, this couple discovered that Casa Laguna is all about romance, tranquility, and getting away from the hustle-bustle of life (and of family-oriented resorts). We love being a honeymoon and anniversary destination and we are so pleased GraceDelMar and her husband chose our inn for their special occasion. We’re pleased that they took advantage of so much of what our inn has to offer. We thank them for their patronage and their kind review, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wow, what a truly amazing stay we had at the Casa Laguna Inn. I am fortunate to have a friend that has really good taste and she has stayed here before. We had originally planned to drive from Las Vegas around 3pm which would get us there around 8pm. Plans fell through and she couldn't make it so I ended up driving down by myself and arrived at Casa Laguna around 2am. I was greeted by Tom who was exceptionally helpful and accommodating especially at that time in the morning and actually showed me to my room. The next morning, I had an incredible breakfast and went to the beach. My friend finally flew down in the afternoon and we just missed the wine tasting and yet, they still accommodated us. We were only there for 2 nights, 1 night for my friend, and yet, we felt like family because of the wonder staff. The manager Kathryn was amazing and always came by to check on us whether at the pool or having breakfast. And kudos to Chef Sarah and her incredible dishes she prepared. Thank you again and we will definitely be back(hopefully on time!)

Keith

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We cannot thank Keith K enough for letting others know about how our dedicated guest-first service helped to create an amazing stay at Casa Laguna. We’re so pleased that he and his friend were able to enjoy some of the many services and amenities our inn has to offer, and we look forward to his/their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay for our 18th anniversary. The accommodations and staff were delightful and our room overlooked the ocean with a full patio. We enjoyed the wine and cheese social and gourmet breakfast. We plan to return!

Room Tip: Ocean view room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ultrajeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We can’t help bragging about being one of the top anniversary destinations in Southern California and we’re so pleased that untraljeanne and her husband chose Casa Laguna for their special day. Now that they’ve experienced the dedicated guest first service, superior food, and myriad amenities, we know that they, like so many others, will be making our inn their regular anniversary destination. We thank them for their patronage and their kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have been to Casa Laguna about 5 times, it's really I place I like going to relax. I enjoyed my stay last time, the only thing I wasn't satisfied with was the options of breakfasts, however I have been in the past. I wish they can revert back to the brulee toast. The taste of the sausage patties and potatoes has definitely changed. The service is great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilly982000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We want Lilly982000 to know how much we appreciate her patronage and long-term loyalty. We look forward to her next visit. Because we have so many return guests, we change our full menu four to six times each year to assure they have something new to try. We listen carefully to what our guests say and we watch what is left on the plates (although that’s usually not much) and make adjustments accordingly. From time to time we do bring back a dish by popular demand, such as the current Truffle Toast. Because our meat selection is a side dish, we tend to buy what our carnivorous guests ask for regularly which is usually either bacon or link sausage, the latter of which is what we currently serve. We will certainly take Lilly982000’s suggestions to heart. She’ll have all new dishes to try on her next visit, and if she’ll remind us when she makes her booking, maybe we can surprise her with some of her old favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
653 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
298 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing