We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite stay in Southern California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Escondido, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Favorite stay in Southern California”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This has become a favorite for my husband and I when we want a quiet place to stay and unwind from the stresses of work. It offers comfortable rooms, wonderfully soft bed linens and superb breakfasts. We took a couples massage and sunset soak......and would recommend it highly. The gardens are lovely, the pool area inviting and the rooms restful. There is only one thing that I think could be improved......the quality of the towels in the rooms. Perhaps I am being picky after waking up in the soft and caressing bed linens, but I expected the bath towels to be at least as impressive.
I actually thought about not recommending this lovely bed and breakfast so that it will remain hidden, special and relaxing........but share I must!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wshiresd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Casa Laguna staff and management are so thankful to our Belgian friends for choosing our inn and for their kind review. We’re so glad they had the opportunity to enjoy all our inn has to offer. We always take the suggestions of our guests under careful consideration, and although we have not had previous complaints about our towels, as a result of this guest’s review we are now doing some “comparison shopping” to see there are some other bath linens out there that might be more in keeping with our reputation. We hope to see this couple back at Casa Laguna again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    157
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
777
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I loved this 1920 Mission building built into the hill across from the Pacific. The grounds and gardens are a pleasure. Staff friendly and helpful. Oranges and cookies await you in the room. Breakfast was served in the garden even though it wasn't even 60 degrees, they give blankets and hide the heaters under the umbrellas. Food was gourmet. Yoga mats by the pool in case you want to practice. Wonderful sunset views. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We greatly appreciate mrh16’s complimentary review, and we’re so pleased this couple included our inn as part of their Southern California visit. We hope they will have the opportunity to return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Did some computer surfing to find a place to get away for the evening. Took a chance at the "Casa Laguna Inn & Spa". When first arrived I was a little puzzled as it was tucked away against the hills and other homes in the area. Once I entered the property from the parking lot I was truly pleased at the beauty of the place. Small walk ways, water fountains and gardens. I was really impressed by the friendly service. When I went to my assigned room, the view was more than expected. The room itself was clean and comfortable. As mentioned, I took a chance on a place I have never been and what a great surprise!! I definitely will return !! Thank you Casa Laguna !!

Room Tip: The delux ocean view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Casa Laguna loves having the reputation as being a “hidden gem,” as described by Jerry S. Our concrete and brick façade looks much as it did when it was built in the 1920s and ‘40s and helps us to retain the property as a private compound for the use of our guests alone. As this couple discovered, there is a romantic paradise hidden behind those walls. We love that they loved our inn, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Casa Laguna Inn for a short anniversary weekend getaway. It was a great little relaxing hotel. The included breakfast was great, the staff was really nice and helpful. The landscaping felt like you are away from the city. Pool is great and has an awesome sunset view. The rooms were average, but have an electric fireplace, jetted tub, and a dvd player with a collection of movies in the front office that you can check out. Perfect spot for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We are so pleased that we were able to provide this couple with an enjoyable anniversary stay, and we cannot thank them enough for choosing our inn for their romantic getaway. We hope that they, like so many before them, will choose to make Casa Laguna an annual anniversary destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, and we had a great time. The staff is very polite, hardworking and down-to-earth. Like others have said, the parking spots are tight, but easily manageable. The rooms are on the smaller side, but who cares, you should only be in your room to sleep! Breakfast was outstanding, as was the outside dining area. After breakfast, we walked down to Victoria Beach, which I highly recommend. All in all, it was a great stay and we will definitely stay there again some day.

P.S. I recommend the hotel invest in an iPhone 5 charger. My phone died, and they only had a charger for an iPhone 4.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RucaLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Casa Laguna is proud to be a popular choice for couples celebrating their anniversary. We thank RucaLBC for taking the time to share details of their great experience with others. I questioned my staff as to why this guest was not provided with an iPhone 5 charger and I have once again made sure that they are all aware that we have chargers available on loan for every major cell phone manufacturer and recent model. We can now only apologize that RucaLBC’s need was not efficiently met at the time. We again thank this couple for their patronage and kind review, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Casa Laguna Inn & Spa represents all that is valuable in a well run Inn. The Inn itself was charming, tucked away from the hectic main area of Laguna Beach but close enough to easily access the restaurants and shops. The grounds are lush with colorful plants and well manicured.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. Besides being a charming place to spend a "special" weekend (we were celebrating an Anniversary), it also is very reasonably priced and a good value. The daily made to order breakfast and "happy hour" buffet (both of which are included in the room price) were delicious and professionally presented.

We would definitely return to the Casa for another visit!

Room Tip: Suggest you stay away from the two suites that front on PCH. Could be a bit noisy with the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are so pleased this couple chose our inn for their anniversary getaway, and we cannot thank them enough for leaving this lovely review telling others how much they enjoyed the many features and services Casa Laguna has to offer. We look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We wanted to have a getaway and just spend time with each other. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the grounds are heartwarming. The staff was great! We just loved the gardens throughout the entire inn. We will be back.

Room Tip: Loved the room with jacuzzi bath!
See more room tips
Green Features: Well thought out practices for the environment. We felt comfortable with it.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieLynn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
As we’ve said so many times, Casa Laguna is designed and operated to be that special place that individuals and couples like this can count on as a unique alternative to ordinary bustling resorts. We want them to know that we appreciate their business and their kind review, and we look forward to seeing them again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
426 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
747 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing