We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with awesome breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at Casa Laguna for 2 nights in Nov 2013. We came here to relax and Casa Laguna helped us rejuvenate ourselves. Here are my two cents:

Whats good
1) Breakfast is awesome. Their Chefs have won competitions and know their stuff.
2) Ambience inside the inn is well maintained. Fountains and Music create the right mood for relaxing
3) About a mile from Laguna downtown - far from crowds
4) Small touches here and there added to the experience
5) Evening wine hour with refreshments
6) Many nooks in the inn to have your own space to relax
7) You will hardly see other guests. Not sure where they were but we always found our own space to relax
8) Nice heated pool

What could have been better
1) We found the rooms to be a bit small but then it's not a chain hotel. Our room was minimalistic and this was noticeable as other B&B's we have stayed at were more elaborate in their decor.
2) Bathrooms are a little cramped. Shower was small and it was a bit difficult to take bath.
3) Parking would require a bit of expertise as I found the parking spots somewhat small especially to park my SUV.
4) It's right on PCH and the traffic noise takes away some experience when you're sitting outside. Inside the room we could not hear any traffic noise (Ocean View room)

It was an overall great experience and I will recommend Casa Laguna.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are furthest away from PCH
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kapil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We’re so pleased that this couple enjoyed their relaxing stay at Casa Laguna, and we want them to know that we greatly value their recommendation. We thank ginsoakedboy81 for their fair and balanced review, and we hope to welcome them back with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

After visiting relatives for just the day at Casa Laguna a year ago, we decided to spend a night there with them this year. What a wonderful place to relax, while only an hour and a half from our home. The grounds are beautiful (they made us want to go back) and although the room was small, it was entirely sufficient. How nice to have complimentary appetizers and wine in the main living room that evening, with the fire place aglow, after a somewhat rainy day. With the sun out again the following morning, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast outside, beneath the warming fan. Our only regret was that we stayed for only one night. We chose a courtyard room, expecting it might not come up to the ocean view room our relatives had stayed in the last two years, but it was every bit as nice, with a darling little courtyard right outside our door. Even though it was less expensive, it was by no means less desirable. As of now, we are all planning another get-together there again next year.

Room Tip: Forget the ocean view...the inner courtyard rooms are secluded, quiet, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We’re so glad that Kathleen C decided to included our inn in her latest day trip to the coast and we hope that she will have the chance for a more extended stay in the near future. We thank her for her kind review, and we look forward to her return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Casa Laguna for two nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and the only disappointment was we had to leave to fly back home to England! Our room was a one of the Standard Courtyard Rooms but was plenty big enough for the two of us (we're use to European hotels) and was well appointed.

As already documented so many times, the breakfast offerings were very good and certainly ranks this B&B above many others that we have stayed at. The grounds were also impeccably kept and it was nice to explore the public areas taking in the views of the ocean.

Downtown Laguna Beach is probably a little too far to walk, but we had no issues finding parking one evening for food and then in a free all day parking lot the following day. We also enjoyed the short walk from the B&B to the almost desolate Victoria Beach, certainly worth the walk despite the hills!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We had a number of UK visitors this October, and we are so pleased that so many of our friends from across the pond continue to stay at Casa Laguna when visiting California. We want this couple to know how much we appreciate that they took the time to share their thoughts about our inn, and we’re so glad their First Anniversary stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope they will make Casa Laguna a regular anniversary getaway destination, and we again congratulate them on this first milestone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in October 2013 and wished it was a longer stay....What a great little hotel- staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble... Room was small but perfectly formed and the views and position were brilliant....
I would recommend for couples who would like a relaxing break, with good food and a lovely atmosphere....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Those who regularly read our reviews know how much we appreciate our many UK visitors, and we want this couple to know how thrilled we are that they made Casa Laguna a part of their California travel itinerary. We thank them for their kind review and their valued and valuable recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great getaway spot. Spectacular ocean views. Lovely landscaped patios for breakfast and relaxing. Tons of old world Spanish/Mediterranean charm. Wonderful selection of breakfast options and friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank HelenC28226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We sincerely thank HelenC28226 for taking the time to let others know how much she enjoyed her stay at Casa Laguna, and we hope she will have the opportunity to return again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a romantic and relaxed location to stay in for our honeymoon last September 2012, and found online this beautiful BB inn. We are young adults from the valley and were looking for a distinct scenery and unique location. We stayed for a whole weekend and on our arrival they made us feel special and at home. In our room they had set champaign and glasses for our celebration. We enjoyed our stay greatly from our breakfast every morning, our beautiful and cleaned room, the view, even the walks to the beach nearby ( Victoria Beach), the wine and appetizers, the drink bar all day open, and even the late night swims. But be warned the parking way is steep, as long as you arrive early they do have parking lot spaces. Overall it was a wonderful stay and would recommend this location for anyone who is wanting to relax and have a beautiful experience to stay here. The service overall was wonderful. We are hoping to return for our 5th year anniversary for sure.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mz_nise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are so happy this couple chose our inn for their relaxing honeymoon getaway. We thank them for their kind review, and we look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The only negative about Casa Laguna is that you really can't walk anywhere in town. The beach is walking distance, but it's a bit of a walk. Everything else is perfect for relaxing and reflecting. Off the busy road, you'd never guess this oasis awaits behind the walls! The rooms are small and remember this is an OLD building with lots of charm. Beds are super comfortable! They have WONDERFUL breakfast options, made to order: check the website! WONDERFUL service! Massages on site! Inside or outside! There are many little secluded "patios" to sit and relax. It is so quiet and peaceful with so much lush flora. The pool area is very nice with lemonade and ice tea available. The wine/cocktail hour is also WONDERFUL! This was a very romantic place with GREAT dining in Laguna Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyFromVadnaisHts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We thank JennyFromVadnaisHts for taking the time to let others know how much she enjoyed her stay. We’re happy to know that this couple was able to enjoy so many of our award-winning features and amenities, and we hope they will have the opportunity to return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
508 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
828 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
951 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $237 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing