We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The only negative about Casa Laguna is that you really can't walk anywhere in town. The beach is walking distance, but it's a bit of a walk. Everything else is perfect for relaxing and reflecting. Off the busy road, you'd never guess this oasis awaits behind the walls! The rooms are small and remember this is an OLD building with lots of charm. Beds are super comfortable! They have WONDERFUL breakfast options, made to order: check the website! WONDERFUL service! Massages on site! Inside or outside! There are many little secluded "patios" to sit and relax. It is so quiet and peaceful with so much lush flora. The pool area is very nice with lemonade and ice tea available. The wine/cocktail hour is also WONDERFUL! This was a very romantic place with GREAT dining in Laguna Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyFromVadnaisHts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We thank JennyFromVadnaisHts for taking the time to let others know how much she enjoyed her stay. We’re happy to know that this couple was able to enjoy so many of our award-winning features and amenities, and we hope they will have the opportunity to return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just spent a quick weekend getaway at this hotel. All previous reviews are very accurate, and our stay did not disappoint us. We did not stay in an "ocean view" room, but a deluxe courtyard room. Yes, the room is on the small side, but we found it to be very adequate. If you are one to spend a lot of time in your room, then this would not be the right choice for you. But the bed is out of this world, and the small details around the room/bathroom are wonderful. The traffic noise did not bother us from this location either. There are ocean views from other locations on the property, as well as a nice walk to Victoria Beach.

The weather was very nice for us while we were there & we were hoping to enjoy the pool. While other reviews have stated that the pool was never in use, this was not the case for us. Every single lounge chair and table was taken in the afternoon and towels were not replenished in a timely manner. Because the pool area is small & intimate, it made for a crowded (& slightly awkward) afternoon at the pool. I do not think this is the norm.

Breakfast was wonderful as other reviewers have stated.We were even were offered a Bloody Mary or Mimosa. And wine/cheese reception is a nice added touch.

Service is what stands out. We had dinner reservations one night at a restaurant down the way that provides transportation. When the transportation never arrived, the staff was on the phone every 5 minutes calling for us and expressing their dis-satisfaction with their service.

Will definitely return to this property. It was just what my husband and I needed for a quiet and simple weekend away. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms and deluxe courtyard rooms appear to be similar in size, it just depends on whether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalena-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

The management and staff of Casa Laguna want Kalena-Travels to know how much we appreciate their kind comments about our award-winning inn and service. We are so pleased that they enjoyed their stay with us, and we treasure their valuable recommendation. Kalena-Travels correctly surmised that the extraordinarily busy pool day they experienced is not the norm and thus we did get a little behind on towel service, for which we cannot apologize enough. We will keep a closer watch in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights after a long 6 day bike ride from San Francisco. As soon as we walked in, we were stunned by the beauty of the resort, which reminded me of a Spanish / Italian villa. Every corner of this bed and breakfast / spa was beautiful. Very well kept and clean. All of the staff were extremely nice, polite and helpful, which made our stay that much better.

The rooms were very nice and cozy, with a very comfortable bed and high quality linens. The pool area was great. We enjoyed our breakfast outside every morning, it was so nice we didn't want to leave!

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are so glad that Patrick Y and his fellow bikers chose our inn for their end-of-ride respite. We appreciate his kind review and recommendation and we hope he will have the opportunity to return again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

After biking 600 miles from San Francisco to Santa Monica pier we wanted a nice place to get away from hectic Los Angeles and relax. We stayed in the wonderful cottage and had a great view overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We book massages under the pergola...one of the best massage I have enjoyed in my life especially after putting my body through a 600 miles bike ride. We are very sad to return to Montreal after our three night stay. Ps. Great staff and amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

The management and staff of Casa Laguna want to thank Mathieu L and his fellow bikers for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their stay at our inn, and we’re so pleased that they had the time to relax with a massage and some down-time on our beautiful ocean-view patios after their long ride. We hope to see them again in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went to Case Laguna Inn for my anniversary with my wife after reading several positive reviews. They were all correct. We got a mid level room with a balcony view of the ocean. Don't expect a large room; it was quite small, but very cozy. Not somewhere I would stay long term, but very romantic for a couple of nights. All of the employees made us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the ambiance was exceptional. I have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Casa Laguna is proud to have a large following of “locals” like JD who have found that there is a charming, romantic little hideaway just minutes from their door. Many of our nearby regulars say it’s like a 30 minute automobile trip to a private little villa in Spain. We want this couple to know how much we appreciate their patronage and their valuable recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my honeymoon, we stay for three nights. Beautiful grounds, nice swimming pool, excellent amenities! I was debating between the deluxe ocean view and the deluxe ocean view with patio, so I went with the one with private patio. We could only hear the highway when we had the sliding door open, but once we closed it we couldn't hear any noises coming from the street, noise was not an issue for us. The beds are REALLY confortable, we were able to enjoy most of the amenities they offered. The breakfast and the all day drink bar were GREAT as well as the appetizers and drinks during the evening. They are really really close to Victoria Beach, and you don't need to walk on the highway to get there, you can take a side street, front desk will give you a map, downtown Laguna is also within walking distance, as well as many restaurant options. Overall, we really enjoy our time at Casa Laguna, and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFA05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

By now everyone who visits our website or reads these reviews knows that we’re all about romance and proposals and anniversaries--and honeymooners like this couple. We are so pleased they chose our inn to celebrate the official beginning of their new life together, and we’re thrilled that their stay with us was a memorable one. We want them to know that we greatly value their lovely review and their kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband just returned from a weekend getaway to celebrate 1 year of marriage in Laguna Beach. Casa Laguna was a great choice!

The hotel is landscaped beautifully, and I loved the intimate boutiquey feel. We arrived at our room and were welcomed with complimentary champagne and snacks. The room was small but comfortable...the bed sheets are to die for. I want to purchase those sheets for my house!! The AC unit should be replaced because it was noisy, but other than that the rooms were great! Really loved the jetted tub.

We enjoyed their spa services (wonderful salt scrub massage), their complimentary DVD selection and their pool. I loved their 5-7pm complimentary wine and cheese mini buffet - it was a great way to start the night before heading out for dinner. Customer Service was excellent and overall I would recommend Casa Laguna to any couple looking for a little getaway.

Room Tip: Don't bring large trucks or SUV's if you want to park in their small private parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melina619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We want Melina619 and her husband to know how pleased we are that they chose our inn for their special one year anniversary stay and we’re especially glad that they had the opportunity to enjoy many of our award-winning services and amenities. As always, when we hear that a guest experienced any part of their stay that was not perfect, we take the opportunity to remind all travelers, regardless of where they stay, to always report even the smallest annoyance to the front desk or manager so that the problem can be immediately addressed and assure that their experience is the best it can be. Our research revealed Melina619’s room number and the AC has been repaired. We thank this couple for their patronage and their kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 23 in Laguna Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $224 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing