We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband just returned from a weekend getaway to celebrate 1 year of marriage in Laguna Beach. Casa Laguna was a great choice!

The hotel is landscaped beautifully, and I loved the intimate boutiquey feel. We arrived at our room and were welcomed with complimentary champagne and snacks. The room was small but comfortable...the bed sheets are to die for. I want to purchase those sheets for my house!! The AC unit should be replaced because it was noisy, but other than that the rooms were great! Really loved the jetted tub.

We enjoyed their spa services (wonderful salt scrub massage), their complimentary DVD selection and their pool. I loved their 5-7pm complimentary wine and cheese mini buffet - it was a great way to start the night before heading out for dinner. Customer Service was excellent and overall I would recommend Casa Laguna to any couple looking for a little getaway.

Room Tip: Don't bring large trucks or SUV's if you want to park in their small private parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melina619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We want Melina619 and her husband to know how pleased we are that they chose our inn for their special one year anniversary stay and we’re especially glad that they had the opportunity to enjoy many of our award-winning services and amenities. As always, when we hear that a guest experienced any part of their stay that was not perfect, we take the opportunity to remind all travelers, regardless of where they stay, to always report even the smallest annoyance to the front desk or manager so that the problem can be immediately addressed and assure that their experience is the best it can be. Our research revealed Melina619’s room number and the AC has been repaired. We thank this couple for their patronage and their kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We only wish we had known how perfect this Inn was and would have stayed longer- the staff, the breakfasts the wine and cheese reception-all perfect.
A meticulously maintained and manicured property-relaxing and romantic.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

The management and staff of Casa Laguna send our kind regards to mom747 with appreciation for their kind review. We look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Travelling down the West Coast from Oregon had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful property.
Lived up to all our expectations.
Only regret we only had one night here.
Breakfast excellent and wine and cheese reception was also very good.
Lots of great spots to sit an enjoy.
Will look forward to staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are so pleased that thebunter included a night at our inn as part of their California adventure, and we greatly appreciate that they took the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their stay. We hope this couple will soon have an opportunity to return for an extended stay that will permit them to enjoy all that Casa Laguna and Laguna Beach has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

One of my California office mates suggested this hotel for a short visit. We were a little disappointed While the breakfast and wine reception were great, parking was a little difficult and our room was musty.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garbagedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We thank Garbagedoctor for giving us a try and we’re sorry to learn that Casa Laguna was not a good match for this guest. We are always the first to admit that our Inn is not right for every traveler even though for many, like the guest who wrote the review below, Casa Laguna is the most amazing place they ever stayed. We wish it could have been that way for Garbagedoctor. Parking in Laguna Beach, like most beach cities, is at a premium. Casa Laguna is proud to have off-street and covered parking that accommodates most of our guests without significant difficulty—a rarity for many urban B&Bs. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned, aired-out, and inspected before each new guest arrives. We always hope that any guest who discovers anything about their room that is not to their liking will immediately contact our front desk so that we can resolve the issue right away and assure that their stay will be the best that it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place was amazing from the very beginning. The staff is unbelievable, complinentary wine and cheese tasting every evening, the most amazing gourmet chef made breakfast they could easily charge $40 per plate. The highway noise is present, but realize you are on the busiest coastal highway in North America, that being said, simply book an interior room!
This was the beginnkng of the first trip to California for my wife and I, and we will definitely be coming back to the Casa Laguna Inn & Spa.
Btw, the sunsets and local beaches are to die for!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

The management and staff of Casa Laguna are always proud and pleased to hear that our hard work and dedication has resulted in a stay that exceeds our guest’s expectations and makes them want to return. We cannot thank RyShy enough for choosing our inn and for posting this wonderfully heartfelt review. We look forward to welcoming them back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay on short notice and we loved our time at Casa Laguna. The room was great and breakfast was outstanding. The coastal highway can be noisy, but the mission style inn was well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jminor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are pleased that we were able to accommodate jminor27 and his wife during their brief Laguna Beach visit. We thank them for choosing Casa Laguna, and for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After reading the rave reviews of this inn and spa we were really looking forward to our 4 x night stay after a few long days on the road. Being from Australia we had no idea how noisy & busy the Pacific Coast Highway was nor that the property fronted straight onto it. Whilst we were checking in we soon came to understand the implications of being on this road - it was so noisy with the door open in reception we could hardly hear what was being said to us! We were allocated room 5 - it was very comfortable and clean and had a lovely large bath, plus a balcony, however we were not able to have the door open as the road noise was too intrusive. The number of hotted up cars and motorcycles with noisy exhausts taking that highway was just amazing - and they seem to go most of the night!! We noticed that other establishments on this road had double glazing on the windows and sliding doors. Might I suggest that you owe it to your guests to investigate this plus the possibility of acoustic soundproofing for the rooms.
I did notice that earplugs are provided in each room and this immediately made me think that we were not the first guests to notice the intrusion of the traffic noise!
We were also asked to book in a time for breakfast and to keep to that time for the entire stay. I found this a little disappointing as when you are on vacation one of the things you enjoy is the flexibility to have breakfast when it suits you not to be locked in to a set time each day. We were very aware of trying to keep to our allocated time to fit in with the staff and kitchen.
The final disappointment for us was the uncompromising attitude toward late check out. Flights to Australia leave at 10pm so were were keen to PAY for an extra half day so we could shower and change before the 2 x hour drive to the airport. When we approached reception to request a few extra hours we were told that this could not be considered and it was not the policy - the attitude by the staff member was uncompromising and we were made to feel like we were not welcome to even make the request. Being seasoned travellers we have never experienced this before and were quite taken aback. Perhaps the same message could have been communicated to us with some empathy and grace on part of the employee. Overall we were a little disappointed with our stay.

Room Tip: Take earplugs with you and ask for a room away from the incessant traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We’re always sad to hear that a guest was disappointed with their stay. It’s a rare occurrence, especially among our large following of Aussie friends who typically rave about their time with us. It appears that Deb H had three complaints, which we’ll address in order. 1. Road noise. Please read my response to “Too Noisy for Me,” below. Earplugs are provided for those who are particularly noise sensitive and few guests find them necessary. All room windows and sliding glass doors on the highway side of the property are in-fact double pane. Deb H’s room was not adjacent to the highway, but next to a residential street that gets minimal traffic. 2. Breakfast times. Guests do not have to book a time for breakfast nor make a reservation. The purpose of asking what time a guest would like seating – available in half-hour increments over three hours—is not to fit with the needs of the staff, but to assure that every guest has a wider choice of seating and receives prompt service. All guests are advised that they can simply call down and adjust the time if their plans change. This system is in-fact quite flexible and is standard-of-the-industry for many bed & breakfast inns. 3. Late checkout. Like most every hotel in the world, Casa Laguna has a clearly posted check-out time and a check-in time that allows for a period of cleaning and resetting rooms for the next round of arriving guests. However, we are not a huge resort with cleaning staff available throughout the day. Allowing a guest to stay in a room beyond the reserved period would mean that the room would not be available on time for arriving guests. Our Guest Service Representative advised this couple that we would hold their luggage in secure storage and they could stay on the property—enjoying the pool and patios-- until time to depart for the airport. She even offered to let them use our spa shower if they needed it later in the day. We believe this compromise was in fitting with our award-winning guest-first service, and was over and above what would be provided by the typical resort or big-box hotel. We sincerely apologize if our policies and procedures were not sufficiently explained to this couple through our website, through the many emails we sent throughout the process in advance of their stay, or by our staff at check-in. We are so sorry their sensitivity to highway sounds made their stay less than perfect. And we hope they were at least able to enjoy and appreciate our beautiful grounds and the award-winning food, services, and amenities our guests rave about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
835 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
989 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#8 of 23 in Laguna Beach
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $264 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing