We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Couples Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Couples Retreat”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is an amazing bed and breakfast, perfect for a couples weekend! Everything about the property exudes romance: the lush grounds; the view of the ocean and sunset; the ambience inside the room; the romantic breakfast that accompanies the room; every little detail has been thought of. The beverage bar is another plus to have throughout the day-especially for days when lounging by the pool! The only downfall of the property is the abundant amount of traffic noise coming from nearby PCH. The noise shouldn't deter you from staying here though-you can't hear the noise from the room- only while poolside or lounging somewhere on the grounds. Otherwise, an absolutely breathtaking property!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are smaller, but a little further away from the Pacific Coast Highway traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are so pleased that this couple was able to take advantage of all our inn has to offer, and we greatly appreciate that they shared the details of their experience with others. As mentioned in previous reviews, our inn sits conveniently on historic Pacific Coast Highway, along with a myriad of shops, restaurants, and multi-million dollar homes, all of which are within earshot of the drone of vehicles making their way along the beautiful Pacific Coast. As others have said, unless you are particularly sensitive to ambient sounds, this hum soon becomes background “white noise” and does not detract from the enjoyment of Casa Laguna’s lush gardens, sunny patios, and ocean view terraces. We again thank Erik K for his patronage and kind compliments, and we hope to see this couple back at our inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    157
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
776
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my second time to stay at the Casa Laguna Inn and Spa. It is so wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast is superb, the room is romantic and cozy. Both rooms I've stayed in have been wonderful. Some rooms have views of the oceans and some step out onto the courtyard. Either way you can't go wrong. The only downside is that the beds are super cushy and I prefer a firmer mattress but that is just a personal preference. The location is really good with easy access to several great beaches. The service and attentiveness of the staff was great too. My husband and I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We want to thank this couple for their loyalty and continued patronage. It’s clear they find our romantic grounds and amenities the perfect match for their taste. We want to remind them and prospective guests that our cloud-like beds are created with plush toppers. Simply advise us that you prefer a firmer bed and we’ll remove the topper, but leave behind our luxurious luscious linens that everyone raves about. And by the time this couple returns, we expect to have a whole new line of custom-made designer mattresses in place. We look forward to spoiling them again with our award-winning romantic ambiance, superb service, and highly-acclaimed food in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent two nights at Casa Laguna and must say it is quiet a getaway. The hotel was fully booked but the property never felt crowded and the staff never seemed stressed. As other reviewers have mentioned the grounds and landscaping are incredible. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room immaculate. I opted to stay in an ocean view room towards the back of the property - mainly to get a view of the ocean over the other buildings and also to avoid the street noise. The hotel does sit adjacent to the Coast Highway - so when you are outside or at the front of the property you will hear car traffic most of the day. The pool area is so peaceful. And finally, the afternoon reception is incredible - and the breakfast is worthy of an upscale restaurant.

The staff at the Casa Laguna deserves praise. During the second day of my visit, I must have eaten something (NOT at the hotel, but out and about) and that night I had some stomach problems. The hotel brought Pepto Bismol tablets to my room and offered items not on the breakfast menu that were milder to my stomach. I thought that was a nice touch.

The hotel is about 1.5 miles from town. So it's not at the center of the action in the town. But .... that's not necessarily a bad thing.

I think the next time I go back - I'll try another room as there are many options for room styles and sizes.

Oh - Be warned -- this hotel has lots of stairs and really isn't designed for the handicapped or people who have difficulty climbing stairs.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the property on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GareThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Sure, Casa Laguna is known as a romantic getaway for couples, but we always love hearing from one of our many solo travelers who find our property the perfect place to just relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings and enjoy award-winning service and food. We want to thank GareThere for his patronage and for taking the time to write this wonderful review accompanied by fabulous photographs. We are so glad we were able to make his getaway an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We usually don't stay at B&B's but went with the top rating from Trip Advisor and we were thrilled we did it. This was a relaxing quiet place. We spent a little more for the Laguna suite and we agreed with past reviewers it was great to have a small sitting area. The pool was small but perfect for lounging and lots of lounge chairs. Even though we had a room right in front of PCH I can honestly say it didn't bother us noise wise. The breakfast was phenomal. Above all the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. We walked into town and also liked how easy it was to walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Suggest a suite with a seating area for a little more room. The laguna suite had a small balcony whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LADuckFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We know that walking 1.5 miles from our inn to downtown Laguna is not for everyone, but we’re always happy to hear that one of our guests took that casual stroll through Laguna’s beautiful neighborhoods. We also appreciate LADuckFan’s mention that they were not bothered by the occasional background sounds from historic Pacific Coast Highway. As many of our prior guests have said, for most people it just becomes white noise and does not detract from the enjoyment of our lush grounds and ocean view terraces. We cannot thank this couple enough for choosing our inn for their special getaway, and for letting others know how much they enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Laguna Beach is, well, Laguna Beach. Charming, beautiful, quaint, busy and expensive. Casa Laguna has the charming, beautiful and quaint aspect in spades. Remarkable ocean views. Cozy and luxuriant landscaping surrounds outdoor dining area where an amazingly imaginative, high quality breakfast is served daily as part of the package. The staff are friendly, efficient and informed. We just spent a week at Casa Laguna while visiting nearby family. We will stay next time, as well. As a former Laguna resident, it was good to feel as though I lived there once more. The fact that it is NOT in the middle of town is an advantage. The room prices are not cheap, but with the included excellent breakfast and wine/appetizers from 5-7 pm, we felt that the value was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theguru97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are so proud that this former Laguna resident chose to stay with us during their recent visit and we thank them for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed our award-winning property, service, and food. We look forward to their next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our brief stay. The place is calming and ambiance is lovely. The service was attentive and the breakfast was really good. The warmth and welcome of the staff is worth mentioning we do hope to visit it soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
The management and staff of Casa Laguna are happy to know that our London friends enjoyed our beautiful property, dedicated guest-first service, and award winning food. We thank them for their kind review and we hope to welcome them back to our inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

There is noise from the PCH, but the property is so lovely and romantic that you do not notice it. If you do not want a "Holiday Inn" experience Casa Laguna is the place to stay. It is not in the middle of town, but is within long walking distance or easy car distance. The rooms are tiny (as were most when this structure was built) and well appointed with many amenities. We had a courtyard room, but it still had wonderful private patio and a view of the ocean. We walked in and I could not get to the front desk without stopping to admire the antiques in the main building. The place is exceptional. We stayed 2 days, but I could have made an entire vacation of it. I do not believe I had discovered all of the interesting nooks and crannies by the time we left. The breakfast is worth the price. The breakfast is exceptional even when compared to "The St. Regis" a few miles away. The beverage bar that is open all day and into the night was a great feature if you are a coffee or tea drinker as I am. There was freshly brewed coffee all day. The only negative was the King size bed in a room that needed a queen. We mentioned it at the front desk, but she woman didn't seem to get that the added room would have meant more to me than the big bed. I can't wait to have an excuse to travel to Ca. soon to stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beale_St_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate Beale_St_Sam’s fair and balanced review and we’re so glad they have decided to return to Casa Laguna in the future—perhaps for that extended vacation. We especially appreciate the mention that our breakfast, which is included at no extra cost, is worth the price of the room—high praise indeed. In regard to the King bed, we must apologize that Beale_St_Sam’s suggestion was not given more attention/reaction by our guest service associate. Just as this guest favors room space over bed size, we have many guests who simply insist on a King bed regardless of the room in which they are staying. Only one Patio Room and one Courtyard Room has a King bed--the rest of those room-types have Queens. As a result of Beale_St_Sam’s comment, we are currently running numbers on how many requests we get for a smaller room type with a King bed, and we may indeed change one or more out for queens. Should this guest decide to return to Casa Laguna in the interim, they should be aware that we have 10 room types with a choice of King and Queen beds in most room types. We suggest they peruse the “Rooms” section of our website and perhaps choose a larger room or suite, or if they again prefer a smaller room (we call them “artist rooms”) simply tell us they want a Queen bed and we will make every effort to accommodate them. Again, our sincere thanks to this couple for choosing our inn and for their kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
423 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
744 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
741 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#11 of 22 in Laguna Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing