We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Human. Lovely. Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Human. Lovely. Perfect.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this little haven last Saturday night to celebrate our honey moon (a little over 1 year after the wedding but still!) We absolutely loved it. It is getting hard to find charming places, where humans and human interactions are placed at the center of the stay (especially so close to Los Angeles). And Casa Laguna is a one of a kind And the breakfast was simply magical! The attention to the details and their understanding of what makes a great runaway weekend is incredible. The sheets are the most cumfortable sheets we've ever slept in (and we've both been in 4 stars hotel before)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
The management and staff of Casa Laguna are honored that this couple chose our inn for their belated honeymoon. We are inspired to hear that our dedicated guest-first service, unique grounds, and superior amenities and food helped make their getaway a perfect one. We thank them for their kind review and we hope we see them again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    157
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
775
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pioneertown, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

What a wonderful place! We arrived to find we had a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room. Every detail is attended to from the cookies, fruit and bottled water in our room to the delicious cooked to order breakfast and the evening wine and appetizer reception. The entire place is beautiful, with lush gardens, a heated pool, comfortable beds and a helpful and friendly staff. We brought our dogs and even they had bottled water and dog treats awaiting them in our room! Highly recommend. Excellent value for the money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pioneertowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are so pleased that this couple found everything about Casa Laguna to their liking and that they and their canine companions enjoyed their stay at our inn. We cannot thank them enough for their recommendation, and we hope to welcome them back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We recently spent three nights in the cottage apartment for the beginning of our honeymoon trip. I planned our trip around more charming places to stay rather than for slick luxury hotels. Casa Laguna was a wonder. We arrived at midnight, only to be met by two bag porters and a night manager who toured us around our suite. There was a fire going in our fireplace, and the bed was so comfortable. We had one issue with our stay caused by an errant former guest who broke the rules and snuck a cat into the room. The staff was tremendous in rectifying the situation, and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We had our own terrace overlooking the pool and the sunset over Catalina Island, a living room, kitchen, quirky and spacious two room bathroom with incredible dual shower and steam bath as well as an old-fashioned-style claw foot tub built for two with water jets.
The stay was perfect and the breakfasts in bed complete with mimosas every morning was such a luxury! We walked on the beach, ate wonderful food at local "Nirvana", took a tour of the San Diego Zoo, and had some of the best deep-tissue massages. Kudos to the management and staff of this beautiful oasis. Thank you for being so wonderful. Your customer service is second to none.

Room Tip: If you have the means, stay in the most romantic of spaces and rent the cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineCliffDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Our unique Cottage suite is, as MaineCliffDweller describes, our most roomy, eclectic, and fun accommodations. We are so appreciative of this couple’s understanding in regard to our being surprised to learn that the prior guest had broken our rules and secretly kept a cat in the room. With the dedicated efforts of our maintenance team and local providers, we were able to fully replace the carpets and deep clean the room while our guests were out enjoying their day, allowing them to continue to take full advantage of the many amenities this unique suite has to offer. We have passed MaineCliffDweller’s kind compliments on to our hard working staff, and we are so pleased that we could make their romantic getaway a special one. And, of course, we love the photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Casa Laguna never disappoints. I had a cold and still had an awesome time. The gourmet breakfast menu had changed since our last stay, so we were able to try some delicious new items. Beach Benedict made with steak and chocolate waffles-MMMMMM. Staff was helpful and friendly-even the housekeeping staff says good morning. Most comfortable beds of anywhere we have ever stayed. What else can I say? I recommend Casa Laguna to all my friends and we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
The staff and management of Casa Laguna are always pleased to learn that Christina D is coming for another visit, and we cannot thank her enough for her ongoing loyal patronage and her kind reviews and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at this Inn twice, both times we visited Laguna Beach. Other than the high cost of the room, I would have to say that Casa Laguna is an awesome place to stay. It's a little ways from the town center but this adds to the peacefulness and it is on the main route of the free shuttle service anyway. The rooms are furnished with style and are quite beautifully decorated.
The breakfasts are so delicious that they in themselves are almost reason enough to stay there. During our first stay, as I peered through the guest, comment book I noticed someone stating how amazing the sheets felt. I thought to myself, a sheet is a sheet. However that is certainly not the case, as when my wife and I slipped into bed the first night, we were struck with how fantastic they felt. You have to experience it to truly appreciate what I and many other reviewers are trying to convey.
The grounds are well kept, many flowers adorn the walkways, decorative items are placed throughout the grounds and really add charm to this quaint location.
At breakfast or during the afternoon wine and cheese there is a small alcove in the courtyard, completely surrounded by trees and plants that you can sit in and enjoy the ambiance of guests from around the world while savoring your delectable breakfast or sipping on your glass of wine.
The pool and it's surroundings are beautiful and relaxing to say the least.
The service is very good with pleasant staff.
This place really is tough to beat, we just loved it!!

Room Tip: You can request specific breakfast items or changes to the existing ones. They are quite accommodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Casa Laguna is proud to have a large following of Canadian guests and we cannot thank Bruce and his wife enough for their continuing patronage. We also greatly appreciate that Bruce took time from his busy schedule to provide this excellent detailed review—including some wonderful photos. We do need to make two clarifications: Casa Laguna’s room rates are far less than most of Laguna Beach’s high quality accommodations, many of which charge resort fees and none of which include the added value of a full gourmet breakfast chosen from a menu of entrees and sides. And, although the free shuttle is available only during the summer months, during the rest of the year Casa Laguna will pay for one round trip each day aboard the standard Laguna Transit that stops right outside our door. Also, there are beaches and restaurants within easy walking distance. We are so glad this couple has chosen to make our inn a regular getaway destination, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Casa Laguna Inn and Spa and we were very impressed! It is secluded, has great views, has well maintained gardens, pool, rooms and facilities, employs friendly and welcoming staff, has super comfortable beds (we even purchased the sheets!), and the gourmet breakfast (included) is amazing! Did I mention the complimentary wine-and cheese each evening... great wine and well matched cheeses etc, all while watching the sun set. We also purchased the lunch boxes ($15) and took them on a romantic picnic overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Needless to say we will be back again soon, and will look to stay for a few nights!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinTSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
It is clear that this couple was a perfect match for Casa Laguna’s tranquil, romantic atmosphere and myriad of food and amenities designed for those seeking respite from the world of noisy, big-box family-oriented resorts. We want Justin to know how much we appreciate his kind review, and we look forward to spoling this couple again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was the most lovely quick getaway for our 31st wedding anniversary. The moment you walk in you are treated with royalty. The ocean views, delicious breakfast, wonderful staff and guests makes you feel at home. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: corner room 18 with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are so pleased that this couple chose our inn for their anniversary getaway and that we were able to help make their day a special one. We thank Deborah B for taking the time to tell others about their experience, and we look forward to seeing this couple again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
401 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
688 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing