We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Laguna Beach Inn(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
887
164
57
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
164
57
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria beachwine and cheesebell towerbed and breakfastcouples massageocean viewroad noiseprivate patiobreakfast was deliciousspanish stylespa servicesrooms are smallpacific coast highwayshort driveromantic weekendbottle of champagneyear anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Casa Laguna. The entire property felt like my dream! Lisa was absolutely delightful, and every aspect of our stay was perfect. The ocean view was so beautiful, and it was so neat to sit outside the room and see dolphins playing in the ocean. The room was incredibly charming, the grounds are gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious. I loved the 1920's Mission style architecture, and the beautiful and lush vegetation was heavenly. I loved every detail of Casa Laguana, and I will absolutely be back. Thank you, Lisa, for a wonderful experience. I love how you said, "We just can't get rid of you guys!" Why would we ever want to leave?!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

We cannot thank melissagraham enough for her kind words about our inn. AGM Lisa and our entire staff are dedicated to providing the very best in dedicated guest-first service, and it is always gratifying when our guests acknowledge those efforts. We want this couple to know that they can always expect the same beautiful setting, delicious food, and devoted service during every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Or visit was perfect! The grounds and the room were beautiful. It was actually prettier than the photos on the website. I highly recommend a stay at the Casa Laguna Inn. Even the wine and cheese reception was lovey. I was expecting just cheese and crackers. They had beautiful little h'orderves. Also, the breakfast ( included) was amazing. Very wonderful and perfectly lovely place!!!!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view! It's worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

We greatly appreciate Dana H’s complimentary review and gracious recommendation. We hope this couple will have the opportunity to return to Casa Laguna very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful stay at Casa Laguna. The property is really well taken care of and the staff couldn't have been more attentive. We really enjoyed the complementary evening wine and appetizers. The breakfast was prepared by a chef while you wait. Definitely first class! Thank you Casa Laguna, we will be back!

Room Tip: If you are looking for the best ocean view, ask for the room all the way on the end. All ocean view rooms have an ocean view, but ours was unfiltered by trees.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotwakesvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

We look forward to seeing this couple again and again as the years pass. We’re so glad they enjoyed our beautiful grounds and acclaimed food and service, and we thank them for taking the time to tell others about their rewarding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Amazing food, wonderful accomodations and exceptional service! Stayed for the very first time and for a very specieal occassion based on a recommendation from a friend. It could not have been more special. Thank you Casa Laguna for making this memorable for us. Tha staff was amazing, doing everyting they could to make our stay special and memorable. A level of service I have not encountered anywhere before. The Cottage was perfect for us and the food was excellent! we will definitely be back! A special place in our memories!

Room Tip: The Cottage! private Balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean and great views from almost every room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y0ungatheart53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

The management and staff of Casa Laguna are so pleased that YOungatheart53 chose our inn for their special getaway, and it’s always gratifying to learn that we have been recommended by friends. We look forward to pampering this couple again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I came here from NH to celebrate my retirement with my daughter. This place is amazing and has gardens that just put you in a relaxing mood. Believe me the breakfast is something to wake up for! There wine and hors d'oeuvres every evening are like no other place that I have been, it was so outstanding. Also don't forget to take advantage of there spa services and heated pool.
Sue and Stacy

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Susan D’s excellent review touches on the features and amenities that make Casa Laguna the perfect place for couples and individuals seeking a tranquil alternative to bustling family-oriented results. We hope she and her daughter will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews