We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$305
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$539
$485
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
$1,045
$895
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
894
164
57
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
164
57
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria beachwine and cheesebell towerbed and breakfastcouples massageocean viewroad noiseprivate patiobreakfast was deliciousspanish stylespa servicesrooms are smallpacific coast highwayshort drivebottle of champagneyear anniversarywatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful stay at Casa Laguna. The property is really well taken care of and the staff couldn't have been more attentive. We really enjoyed the complementary evening wine and appetizers. The breakfast was prepared by a chef while you wait. Definitely first class! Thank you Casa Laguna, we will be back!

Room Tip: If you are looking for the best ocean view, ask for the room all the way on the end. All ocean view rooms have an ocean view, but ours was unfiltered by trees.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotwakesvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

We look forward to seeing this couple again and again as the years pass. We’re so glad they enjoyed our beautiful grounds and acclaimed food and service, and we thank them for taking the time to tell others about their rewarding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Amazing food, wonderful accomodations and exceptional service! Stayed for the very first time and for a very specieal occassion based on a recommendation from a friend. It could not have been more special. Thank you Casa Laguna for making this memorable for us. Tha staff was amazing, doing everyting they could to make our stay special and memorable. A level of service I have not encountered anywhere before. The Cottage was perfect for us and the food was excellent! we will definitely be back! A special place in our memories!

Room Tip: The Cottage! private Balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean and great views from almost every room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y0ungatheart53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

The management and staff of Casa Laguna are so pleased that YOungatheart53 chose our inn for their special getaway, and it’s always gratifying to learn that we have been recommended by friends. We look forward to pampering this couple again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I came here from NH to celebrate my retirement with my daughter. This place is amazing and has gardens that just put you in a relaxing mood. Believe me the breakfast is something to wake up for! There wine and hors d'oeuvres every evening are like no other place that I have been, it was so outstanding. Also don't forget to take advantage of there spa services and heated pool.
Sue and Stacy

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Susan D’s excellent review touches on the features and amenities that make Casa Laguna the perfect place for couples and individuals seeking a tranquil alternative to bustling family-oriented results. We hope she and her daughter will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our 4th anniversary/babymoon stay at Casa Laguna. It was a joy to be able to surprise my wife at check in when they told her they were ready downstairs for her massage. After the massage we were able to relax in our robes watching the sun set (we stayed in the Ocean View room standard - I believe the only difference with the Ocean View deluxe is the deluxe has a bath instead of shower). Pretty much every Ocean View room has the same view, so don't worry about trying to get the perfect one. There is a large tree across the highway/road, so you'll see it equally from any of the rooms in that row, and you'll also see the ocean equally as well (see photos).

I noted a gluten and dairy intolerance online when I ordered the Breakfast in Bed option and they remembered it for the evening wine & cheese offering by making sure they had something I could enjoy there as well. We snacked on the wine & appetizers there before heading out to dinner.

After dinner we spent the evening in the room and watched a few movies (they have a good sized complementary library). The "fireplace" was just for looks and didn't heat at all, but the room heater was fine. Bed and room were great.

Breakfast was fantastic and delivered right when scheduled.

Not much more to say other than that we really enjoyed our stay. It was hassle free, quiet, secluded (on closed grounds, so it gives the feeling of seclusion even though its right on PCH) - a great babymoon.

Room Tip: All Ocean View rooms (deluxe and standard) have the same view of the ocean, none appeared better than another.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandonadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Romantic surprises are Casa Laguna’s favorite thing. We’re so happy that this couple chose Casa Laguna for their special getaway, and we again congratulate them on their anniversary and their forthcoming new arrival. We greatly appreciate brandonadams taking the time to tell others about his experience at our inn and for his kind words about our beautiful property, acclaimed food, and dedicated guest-first service. The wonderful photographs were a welcome addition to this superb review. We hope this couple will be able to celebrate many more anniversaries with us as the years pass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is our second visit to Casa Laguna. It is a perfectly charming inn. Rooms on the small side, but very well appointed - comfy beds, good cross ventilation, good tv, good dog dishes and treats, nice bath products. The grounds are lovely and my husband claimed his eggs Benedicte was the best he'd ever eaten!!

Yes, some road noise, but we slept with the windows open and had no problem. Excellent service and good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We greatly appreciate Nashville Gill’s patronage and continued loyalty and we cannot thank this couple enough for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their recent stay at Casa Laguna. We look forward to their next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews