We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Laguna Beach for two nights for our 1st wedding anniversary and I wish we had stayed longer. I can't even begin to express how amazing our stay at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa was! The staff was so friendly and helpful and treated us like family. The price was very reasonable, especially for the quality of service we received! The rooms were spacious, cozy and clean! Our room overlooked the ocean and pictures do not to justice to how amazing the view actually was! The parking was a nice additional touch, as we had a parking space available during our stay, located directly below our room. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Casa Laguna Inn & Spa. You will not be disappointed if you stay here and we most definitely will stay again when we travel back to California.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCareys10811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
October was a banner month for anniversary couples at Casa Laguna and the Careys are just one of the many duos who chose our inn for their special celebration getaway. We’re so glad TheCareys10811 appreciated our dedicated guest-first service and beautiful ocean view setting, and we cannot thank them enough for their kind review and recommendation. We look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    157
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
776
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palms, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent our honeymoon in this hotel. and returned to celebrate our 18th anniversary. We are pleased by the attention we received the appetizers, wine, caffe, and the food was fantastic, and thank you very much for the sparkling wine and the glasses they gave us. hope to return soon!
Irma & Martin Delfin

Room Tip: Visit. Victoria beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We’re always excited to welcome returning guests like Irma and Martin who have made Casa Laguna their ongoing choice for romantic celebrations. Things have changed a bit at Casa Laguna since this couple spent their honeymoon here back in 1994. Today’s Casa Laguna Inn & Spa is very much committed to providing romantic getaways for couples and tranquil retreats for singles with personalized service, as described by Irma D. We can’t wait to welcome the Delfins back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this very charming bed and breakfast. The gourmet breakfasts and Happy hour wine and hors d'oeuvres were absolutely fantastic, especially when enjoyed in the beautiful courtyard. The upstairs bedroom was quaint although small, with a wonderful view of the ocean, only slightly detracted by the PCH road noise. However, inside the room, and around the grounds with multiple water features and soft classical music playing, the noise was not a factor. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants, some excellent within walking distance, such as Tabu Grill. We look forward to coming back another time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtm011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We greatly appreciate gtm011’s kind review of our property and description of the features that made their stay a special one. We’re so glad they chose Casa Laguna for their romantic getaway with us, and we are thrilled that they have decided to visit us again—hopefully in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this lovely inn the second week of October. It was our anniversary and they upgraded us to an ocean-view room, as well as having a bottle of champagne waiting for us. We found the ambiance and grounds of this quaint inn absolutely charming. Our room was quite small but very cozy with a fireplace, flat screen TV and all the amentities you could want, plus that fantastic ocean view. The bed was super comfortable. The appetizers at the evening wine and cheese get-together were way above the run-of-the-mill cheese and crackers normally served at most B&Bs and the breakfast was superb. Parking was tight, but there was also parking in the front of the hotel. We loved this place and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanAnn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
The word is out that Casa Laguna is the place for anniversary getaways and we’re so glad that couples like JanAnn_12 and her husband are choosing our romantic inn for their special day. We appreciate that JanAnn_12 took the time to share this fair and balanced review, and we look forward to welcoming this couple back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I ended up staying alone at Casa Laguna after my friend had to pull out of the vacation. This wasn't a problem in that I was made to feel very welcome by all the staff. I arrived at 7pm but was still able to take advantage of the wine and nibbles. The rooms are small, but it's the little touches that make them special - the cookies on arrival, the jacuzzi bath with bath salts and the detailed pack full of local recommendations. I also took advantage of the spa services and had the best massage I've ever had! The breakfast is another plus point, I especially enjoyed the new take on eggs benedict and all the delicious side! Overall a great experience, within easy walk of amazing beaches, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWLondon208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are so pleased that SWLondon208 enjoyed their stay at Casa Laguna, and we want them to know how much we appreciate that they took the time to point out the many things that made their stay exceptional. Our hard working Spa staff loves getting kudos, and we will pass on SWLondon208s compliments to our talented masseuses. It’s clear that Casa Laguna was the perfect match for our new UK friend, and we hope they will have the opportunity to visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Actually, there is very little good to say about this hotel. The grounds are nicely kept, and the food is ok. We booked a delux ocean view room and a togetherness massage. The room was tiny. There was just enough room to walk around the double bed - yes double bed. You remember what they are. The bed was terrible. Neither my wife nor I got any sleep the first night. There was a noticeable urine smell in the bathroom. The hotel is located on a busy road. We had to run the ac to drown out the road noise. There was a partially obstructed ocean view from our room. We sat on the bench outside the room to watch the sunset, listen to the road noise, and smell car exhaust the first night. My wife said her massage was ok. I liked the $39 introductory massage and massage envy far better. The woman giving me my massage had callouses on her hands that scratched when she rubbed. The tub used for the sunset soak was at most 18 inches deep and barely large enough for two people. We are talking about a package with a $350 price tag. Definitely a ripoff. The explanation for the quality of the bed is that there is normally a feather bed topper. My wife is allergic to down, so we had the topper and down pillows removed from the room. For a room that rents for almost $300 a night this explanation is incredulous. I can't remember staying in a more uncomfortable room, and I've stayed in a number of budget motels. My wife and I were so uncomfortable we left after only one night. That's right. We left even though there was no refund for the second night. Unbelievable. Save your money. There are many wonderful places to stay in Laguna Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank unhappy_camper_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I think it’s logical to assume that someone who chooses unhappy_camper_222 for their Tripadvisor screen name has no intention of ever putting up a positive review. And anyone who has ever been to our website or read our reviews and my replies already knows what I’m going to say about most of this excessively critical review. However, this is definitely a time when Casa Laguna needs to correct a number of inaccurate statements. Our Deluxe Ocean View rooms are 200 square feet as indicated on the room page of our website and all are clean and well-appointed with plenty of room to move around—as seen in the photos on the Deluxe Ocean View Room page of our website. Photos on that page also show what unhappy_camper_222 calls an obstructed ocean view. The great majority of those who have stayed in this room call it quaint, charming, and comfortable, and the view spectacular. The bed is a Queen bed, not a double bed. All of our rooms have Queen or King beds. I know because I buy the linens. The great majority of our guests rave about the comfort and sleep quality of our cloudlike beds. In this case, even though our luxurious down toppers are certified hypoallergenic, unhappy_camper_222 insisted that the topper be removed—something we would usually only do for people who need to sleep on a more firm surface. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized every day, then inspected by the head housekeeper. An unpleasant smell in one of our bathrooms that has been fully sanitized is highly unlikely, but should a guest indicated dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of a room, we would immediately send a crew to re-clean and re-sanitize. We received no such call from unhappy_camper_222. As indicated by the majority of our reviews, road noise is not a problem for most guests, and I cannot remember every having a prior complaint about car exhaust. None of our masseuses have calloused hands—a bizarre accusation. I would invite readers to visit our website and view the photo of a couple (of average size) in our garden soak tub and determine whether the tub is, as described by unhappy_camper_222, 18” deep and not big enough for two people. That description is just as inaccurate as calling our queen bed a double bed. What unhappy_camper_222 is actually referring to is the amount of water in the tub. The tub was properly filled in time for the reserved soak, but unhappy_camper_222 arrived so late that some of the water had drained. All he needed to do was ask and we would have topped it off – something he could have also done very easily himself. And finally, we find all the talk about cost and value--to use this guest’s word--incredulous, since almost all of the cost of the stay was paid for with a gift certificate given him by a friend. It was unhappy_camper_222s choice to leave and the reason he left was quite simply because he was an unhappy camper from the minute he arrived and there was nothing Casa Laguna management and staff could have done to make him happy. Regardless of the many misrepresentations in unhappy_camper_222s review, we take all complaints seriously and react when deemed appropriate. We will be purchasing memory foam toppers to use in place of down toppers when requested by a guest. And we will provide beeswax treatments for our massage team to assure their hands are baby soft.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, california
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

In September 2012 we spent our 25th anniversary at the wonderful Casa Laguna Inn & Spa. One of the delightful breakfast entrees they have is called "heaven and earth" and all I can say about our stay is that it was Heaven ON Earth. From the first moment meeting Lisa and her welcoming us to the Inn everything was exceptional. We were greeted in our room, the Cottage, by a wonderful note of congratulations and a bottle of champagne - what a delight to sip a glass while watching the sun set from our balcony.
The grounds of Casa Laguna are lush and meticulously cared for - the sounds of the fountains, the birds and the aroma of the flowers throughout the property added to the wonderful experience. We spent the afternoons swimming and relaxing by the pool and felt pampered as we had a wonderful soak treatment in the warm theraputic pool overlooking the ocean. One morning was spent at nearby Victoria Beach with umbrellas and chairs provided by Lisa - we had the beach nearly to ourselves and it was a delight.
What can we say about the breakfasts that other readers have not already raved about. The ability to have the choice of a number of entrees and sides made each morning a new adventure. Each breakfast entree - from french toast to heaven and earth - is prepared to order and arrived perfectly cooked - we couldn't help but stop by after each breakfast to thank the cooks!
Lisa helped us find an excellent nearby restaurant to celebrate at on the evening of our anniversary - we came back to soak in our jetted claw foot tub looking out to the night sky. Each late afternoon we spent time enjoying the wine selection and wonderful appetizers - that plus the great conversations with the other guests made a wonderful start to each evening.
We look forward to our next visit and this time we will bring Lily (our spoodle) since the inn is pet friendly. Again Lisa and team THANK YOU for a wonderful celebration of our anniversary.
Salim and Monty

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salimalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
The management and staff of Casa Laguna Inn & Spa were thrilled to play an important part in this couple’s very special anniversary. We love to see couples take advantage of all our inn has to offer, from tranquil garden nooks to ocean view balconies and terraces, therapeutic sunset soaks, acclaimed breakfasts, and all the myriad amenities mentioned by Salim. Our hard-working assistant manager, Lisa, loves getting kudos, and she wants this couple to know that providing them with the highest level of personalized guest-first service throughout their stay was a pleasure and privilege. We appreciate Salim’s mention that beautiful Victoria Beach is very nearby—only a 10 to 15-minute walk through pleasant local neighborhoods—and that we provide chairs and umbrellas to make our guests' day at the beach a more pleasurable one. We cannot thank this couple enough for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their Casa Laguna getaway, and we hope that Salim and Monty will be able to celebrate anniversaries with us for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing