We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great staff, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Laguna Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great staff, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here a few weeks back while in town for business. The staff was very accomidating, allowing me to leave my car for a few hours before checking in, and in general very efficient and pleasant.
The room was cozy, clean, the jacuzzi in the bathroom was a nice treat after traveling all morning and a working meeting. The "continental" breakfast was quite a bit more than the usual definition of that, a bigger selection of items than a donut and coffee. Nice touch.

If you're looking for a quaint non chain place to hang your hat for an evening or two, for a decent price, this is your place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    73
    16
    14
    9
See reviews for
42
79
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Such a great little place! Found this one while driving back from Dana Pont and jumped on it! About $100/nt for a nice little room that was very clean and well kept. Located a view away from the ocean and steps to the sand.
The Manager that was there Monday was great and although had just started there, you could tell he was happy to be there! Be sure to spend some time on the 2nd floor patio area! Awesome views!
This hit all the check marks on my Quaint Motel List!!! Private parking in front of the room!
The Wifi was flying there too!!!! And they didn't charge me a $15 "resort" fee

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Be aware that this is not The Inn at Laguna Beach.
The ocean view room consists of a port view through red tile roofs.
It is located ACROSS Hwy1 and the highway noise is a factor.
Parking is very tight.
Breakfast includes cereals for children, not adults.
INTERNET does not work! There is no telephone in the room at all.
The television in our room was fuzzy and there was no easy guide as to how to access channels.
It was void of customer service or satisfaction.
We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

You pay what you get for in life. At £60 a night this inn offers excellent value, budget accommodation "motel style". Room 104 is small, but adequate with a jacuzzi bath but no fridge. Generally the hotel is tired and dated, but clean and has a very 60's feel to it. The front of house staff are friendly and helpful, add to this the location, free wifi and parking and you can't go wrong with this inn for a couple of nights as long as you don't have 4 star expectations. While its situated on the main coastal Pacific highway, the noise is of an acceptable level, and can barely be heard indoors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Can not fault this place. Exceptionally lovely clean room, lovely bed, bedding, loads of pillows, plenty of towels and toiletries, free wifi, breakfast (to those who have moaned about the breakfast, get a reality check, this is a cheap hotel which offers above and beyond what would normally be expected), free parking, free use of beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. Lovely helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. We sat by the pool and used the free BBQ one evening, and it was lovely. If you wanted to split hairs you could pick on the fact that the noise from the road was a little irritating, but all the great things this little hotel has to offer soon make you forget about it. Forgot to mention its steps from the wonderful beach and Pacific Ocean. Would I go back? 100% I would, I have never been to a place that offered so much for so little, and above all so clean.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CazandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a wonderful time. Beach is right below hotel. Short walk to beach strolling, restaurants, and shopping.Spent a lot of time at pool with our kids. For once, a pool that actually feels heated! Roger, the bar attendant was one of the coolest, most helpful employees I have encountered. He is an artist that, in between serving drinks, drew pics of the beach and gave them to us. Truly talented but humble and good worker. Don't miss an evening hangout up on the terrace or the warm cookies at the front desk. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed only -unfortunately- one night in May, but it was a nice stay.
Not far from the ocean and from a very quiet beach at the time of our stay, just down the cliff.
A spacious room, well decorated.
Not far from restaurants, city center, galeries, shops, we drove, but could have easily walked there. Just we did not realize the distances.
Fruits, Wifi and PC for internet available all night through.
A very simple breakfast, and the breakfast room maybe a bit small in case of bad weather.
I would go back anytime...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Veronique189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Inn

Property: Laguna Beach Inn
Address: 2020 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3650 (Formerly Laguna Hacienda Inn)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime stretch of Laguna Beach, the Laguna Beach Inn offers premier rates for a vacation close to the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Enjoy the comfort and convenience of this cozy beach getaway. The family-friendly inn offers a heated outdoor pool, BBQ area, and even encourages small dogs to come along and enjoy some fun in the sun. Laguna Beach Inn is located across from Woods Cove Beach, "one of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California," and within walking distance of many great restaurants, boutiques and Laguna's well-known art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Laguna Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing