We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Sunset Cove Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laguna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Cove Villas
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family just spent five days enjoying this property. The location was perfect for exploring Laguna Beach and spending a few days at Disneyland. We stayed in a one bedroom unit that had all the amenities of a hotel with triple the space. We enjoyed many nearby restaurants and visited the grocery store to stock the kitchen, even grilling steaks one night. Highly recommend this property.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I look forward to visiting Sunset Cove Villas each year. It is the perfect place to unwind. The location is ideal. We were steps away from casual as well as upscale dining options. Ralph's grocery store is also in walking distance. It's literally right on the beach. I fell asleep each night listening to the ocean. The staff is very friendly and out of sight unless you need something and they are quick to respond. The sheets are soft, the units are very clean and peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethAndTomL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Sunset Cove Villas – A piece of Paradise is a wonderful place to stay when traveling in the Laguna Beach. My girlfriend and I spent 5 days at the villas in early September this year. We could not have found a better spot to be that Sunset Cove. The place is amazing from the ocean front location and views, open patio, common areas, and the property managers were very helpful. I have been going to Laguna Beach for years and the property at Sunset Cove Villas rates the highest on my list. The only negative would be that I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Sunset Cove Villa was the perfect destination for our very small intimate family gathering to celebrate our wedding. The accomodations were well beyond our expectations, and the location is breath taking! I can't think of a better place to enjoy a sunset or a walk on the beach. After all of our family went home, we had a chance to spend a day to ourselves and realized Sunset cove villa will be a destination to return to year after year. Peter and Tim were amazing, meeting every possible need, truly five star service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

my wife, 11 month son, and i had a wonderful 3 night stay at the villas this past september. the property is located right on the beach and is in a central part of town. our seychelles villa was spotless; very comfortable. had all the ammenities we were looking for. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. i highly recommend these villas to anyone looking for a quaint/relaxed stay in the heart of a unique city.

thanks to the management team, tim and peter for making this an exceptional experience for us.

Karthik

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksriniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Without a doubt the Sunset Cove Villas is the best location in Laguna Beach. We spent a week this past August in the in the Lanai suite which was spacious and well appointed. Both Tim and Peter are great to deal with and this made the vacation rental details very easy to complete.

The suite is beautifully furnished and equiped and the use of the laundry facilities was great. Although teh lanai suite does not have an ocean view the expansive common ocean veiw deck areas, both upper and lower, were fantastic. There is nothing like sitting almost on top of the waves to make you feel like a queen!

Thanks for a great holiday and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We travel from London to Laguna every few years with our two children to see friends and family in So. Calif. and discovered this gem of a place in 2009. That time we stayed 1 week in "Martinique" and were blown away by the front line experience of overlooking the ocean with panoramic views from the floor to ceiling windows and balcony. We returned again in Aug. 2012 and stayed in "Antigua" with our friends from London staying right beside us in the equally beautiful "Martinique". We celebrated my birthday with a BBQ on the communal rooftop terrace and it was one of the best birthdays of my life. Later in the week we celebrated our sons 10th birthday with a smaller gathering, using the BBQ grill on our own balcony.
Our favourite things about staying at the Sunset Cove Villas:
The views (sunset is spectacular and we saw dolphins and sea lions)
The beds and sheets and pillows are divine!!! (I want to take them home with me!)
Tim, the manager, is excellent and made us feel so welcome and at home.
Ralphs supermarket is right across the road!
Walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants.
Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards all kindly supplied for guests.
Individual parking spots in the garage with remote control. (for when you DO want to drive somewhere - we hardly needed to.)
The decor is very homey and cozy without feeling cheap or nasty.
We hope to return again on our next California visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyLP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
494 reviews
0 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.5 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
371 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Villas

Address: 683 Sleepy Hollow Ln, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Laguna Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront luxury accomodations in Laguna Beach, CA. 8 units ranging 1 bedroom and 1 bath to 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths, can accomodate from 4 to 8 guests. Gourmet kitchens, lots of decks, gas barbecues, exquisite ocean, whitewater and coastline views, and private access to beach. Most units with Jacuzzi bath and private patio or deck. Entertainment systems and hi-speed internet in all. Located in downtown area near shopping, galleries, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Villas Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing